Share family life and enjoy local cultural activities and amazing hikes in Haleiwa, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 215 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Aloha! My name is Summer and I own a business that provides capacity building for Native Hawaiian educational organizations. I love to do this work and find it very satisfying. My three boys (16, 14, 7) are all very different but fun, interesting people. We live on the North Shore of Oahu across from some of the best surf spots in the world including Pipeline, Sunset Beach and Waimea (all within a 5 minute walk or bike ride). We are also surrounding by some amazing hikes and nearby waterfalls. As you can imagine, we are a pretty active family. We'd love to show you Hawaii from a local and cultural perspective. We are all learning Hawaiian and you are welcome to join us. My son is also learning about the use of indigenous Hawaiian plants and their medicinal and cultural purposes. We have a little garden for this purpose.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an adventurous traveling family. We often travel inter-island and go on hikes and do cultural activities. I am very engaged in Hawaiian cultural activities including learning the language. I could help you too!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm a single mom with three boys. I could use some helping making meals. I love to cook so I really just need a helper and you can also learn about traditional Hawaiian food. We also cook a lot of Mexican food so that's an added bonus! And lastly, I would welcome some help with light housekeeping and possibly some gardening. I'm flexible and pretty easy-going so I'd imagine you have plenty of time off to surf, go on hikes, or even take a part-time job.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Hawaiian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am learning to speak Hawaiian! We also speak English and Spanish in our home.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own bedroom or apartment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is so much to do here on the North Shore of Oahu! Surf, skateboard, bicycle, hike, snorkel, scuba dive, meet people, work a side job at a shave ice stand, skydive, horseback riding....Hawaii has so much to offer. Our last exchange student, Julia, did a new hike every weekend for a year. That's how much hiking there is to do here! We also have bicycles and skateboards.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have excellent wi-fi and you will have your own private space.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 427994124563