Join our family community and help with the garden and more in Roberts Creek , Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live on a 13 acre piece of land in walking distance of the ocean. The Sunshine Coast is one of the most beautiful and pristine places in Canada. There is so much nature to take in.
    I take care of my 10year old little brother full time, so there will be kids around. I have a couple roommates too. A 15year old on the weekends and his dad who is 60ish. There is also a 19year old in the house.
    We have other friends that hang out on a regular basis too. We are like a big multi generational family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have a good spred of ages and perspectives here. All of us are unique and very different from one another. There are always interesting conversations to have.
    I’m a bit of a workaholic… I don’t really know how to stop, but I’m often doing interesting things.

    We have a number of computers on site, so if someone is interested in learning film editing, or 3-D modelling, or animating, or music production, or other applications. We also have a 3-D printer to play with.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have tons of projects going on all the time. I’m self-employed as a Hardscraper (Someone who builds rock walls and shifts earth around). It keeps me busy. But, It would be awesome to have someone assist on personal projects. Mostly unskilled helpers interested in learning new skills and techniques, and simple labour tasks. Like weeding, Berry picking, tending to the garden, helping to establish new gardens.

    Another thing is helping prep and cook meals for my brother and I, and/or the whole collection of us.
    Perhaps, a bit of tidy up or cleaning around the house.

    And, potentially massaging…
    I work my body pretty hard and sometimes it could use a little attention.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Id like to submerge myself one day in a different culture to learn more, but at the moment I’m interested in any opportunities to learn and interacting with people that speak other languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a tiny home on wheels. It has a queen size bed and a couch like bed thing under a star light. It’s Super cosy! The Tiny Home is close to the house, It has power but no water. Sometimes if my brother has a friend over for the night I will Sleep in the Tiny Home Under the star light. There are a couple bathrooms inside. We plan to make an outhouse at some point soon.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are tons of trails and waterfalls to explore. Beaches and clean chunks of Ocean to Swim in.We have a couple kayaks that we could takeout. I have a number of interesting friends that I could introduce people to.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a laptop desk in my tiny home. We have fast internet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have 13 acres. Lots of space. Running power out would be easy

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can except well-behaved dogs, cats and raccoons.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 382885959271