Live self-sufficiently leaving a positive impact on the environment in Toscany, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 122 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I bought this place in 1999. It was a 400 year old house, a total ruin, no roof, no doors and windows, no electricity. I tried to restore the house to its origin, doing most the work myself.
    After in 2014 I had just completed the restoration of the old stable to work with groups, and started to work to conduct seminars and workshops. It was wonderful, having people around, who were thinking about nature and environment, and their health. Then the incredible happened...I was hit and 'crushed' by a 500kg bale of hay in my own backyard, which rolled downhill from my neighbours property. I was 18 days in a coma with a split head, broken clavicle, multiple broken ribs plus plus plus, and all the doctors claimed that it was a miracle that I was still alive. Since I could not work any more the way I had done before, I tried to find a new purpose for my house. I've been looking for knowledge all my life, enjoying to learn everything important to sustain my life, and I was never afraid to learn more. I'm interested in what people know, not what they believe. I have been a student of life since my youth, other cultures and my interest in the unknown is as strong as ever.
    I've come to the conclusion, that in this day and age it is of upmost importance to hold together, and help each other. I'm looking for like-minded people, to maybe help to change this world a little bit. And since we only have this one world, we have to live together without standing on each other's feet. Let's lead by creating a good example. The final aim is to be able to live selfsufficiently, cover the costs and creating enough food for all who want to live here, and leaving a positive impact on the environment and nature. Please apply only, if health and nature are priorities in your life. I just had a covid outbreak through a volunteer, who did not take care. Please make sure to be negative before u come here.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There are many locations of cultural interest in our area. Sorano is an ancient village of Etruscan origin, where you will find the biggest Rupestrian Centre of  Italy and where you can revitalize at the Thermal Springs of Sorano. Pitigliano is a medieval city formerly owned by the renowned Orsini family, built on a spur of rocks, where you will find the ancient synagogue, the botanic garden, the open air “Alberto Manzi” archaeological Museum and the “vie cave”, the Etruscan pathways that are carved out of the rock often reaching a depth of 20 meters. In Sovana „Man“ lives since the Bronze Age and it’s a treasure trove full of marvelous Etruscan artefacts, like the beautiful “Siren tomb” and the “Pisa tomb”. Saturnia Thermal Spring are known since the Etruscan Age. The thermal springs have become a popular health retreat. Built on a sulfuric pool of water with a temperature of 37°C, it reaches from a depth of 200 meters. The Bolsena Lake is one of the largest volcanic lakes of Europe, situated 15 minutes from here, is the perfect place for a picnic with the family, and many more.
    I'm happy to share everything I experienced and what I know, and share also what I have. I've sailed around half the world and have experienced many different cultures, practice yoga for the past 40 years(which saved my life), and know a lot about food-intolerance, the stomach and natural health. I studied traditional Chinese medicine(TCM) in Australia, and massage therapy. I like to share my knowledge with like-minded, all people who are at least interested in nature and healthy living. I have a small sailing boat, that can be used on the nearby Bolsena Lake, and being an experienced sailor, I'm happy to teach anyone. This is one of the nicest areas of Italy, and used to be at one time inhabited by the Etruscans. It is situated in the round hills of the “Fiora” Valley, at an altitude of 450 m, a perfect climate for summer and winter.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The main aim is to reach self sustainability by applying the principles of permaculture, green energy and healthy living. There is help ranging from landscaping and gardening, finishing the project on a large water tank/swimming pool, maintenance of anything in need, like varnishing wooden doors and windows or painting walls, sharing of of common day to day duties. Somebody is joining in the next few days, who will mainly help with good food. I would urgently need a handyman/woman, to do various things like Varnishing, painting, helping in other maintanance, you don't need prior knowledge, but have to be fit and healthy and willing to help with a smile on your face. You can learn all from me. I am also looking for someone to look after the (veg-)garden, plant new veggies for the right season etc. I have been growing veggies biologically for ages, but to feed more people it would be good to have more knowledge than me, And as I understand the principles of permaculture until now, after looking at some projects, are nice, however not suitable for here, at least that seems to me. I try to make the best, and can need some experienced help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Hindi: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak fluently English, German, French and Italian, tora tora Hindi and Konkani, un poco de español. Een beetje Nederlands and I am happy to share my knowledge, or help in translation.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are six double rooms available, three shared bathrooms, communal kitchen, all in 1A condition.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are three bicycles, the nearest village is 3 km away. Your own transport in this area is advised, if you want to go sightseeing, since everything is at least 10 km away, and the ocean is about 70 km away, about one hour by car and well worth a visit. I need to use my car to go shopping, and get anything we need to do the work at hand. My T4 Multivan needs an engine overhaul, and is a project for the future.
    For our peace of mind, I ask volunteers to have a travel insurance, covering third party and accident.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Mobile 4G connection, from 100GB available I only use 15GB, the rest is open to all. 4G connections cost about 5-10€/month for 50-100GB, for someone who needs more.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    2-3 Places für T4-size. With "All wheel drive" also more possibilities.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    All animals that can be with my sweet dog Luna are welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day help, one hour contribution to house cleaning, cooking e.t.c, 5 days a week.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 318192721546