Cabin on a secluded beach & reef in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panamá

atualizado  

Favorito 92 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    PLEASE ONLY MESSAGE IF YOU ENJOY COOKING + HAVE ART OR SPANISH-SPEAKER SKILLS + ARE INTERESTED IN STAYING FOR OCT 18-30. THANKS :-)

    Stay with us when we are at our eco-adventure cabin on a secluded Caribbean beach surrounded by a National Park. We are mainly having fun in the sun each day as we have local Ngobe workers on our payroll for gardening, cleaning and construction ... so we just need help with the fun stuff listed below from someone who likes to cook.

    I'm an Australian who's traveled to 40 countries and spent more than half my life living overseas. I now live between my places at a ski resort in California, our farms at the beach in Australia, and our island cabin in Panama ... otherwise I'm traveling or sailing with friends.

    After minding an eco-adventure resort nearby in Bocas del Toro, I found and purchased this planned surf/yoga eco-adventure resort that had been half-built and abandoned to the jungle 10 years ago. We have built an owner's cabin so far which we rent and are contemplating building a lodge next door (currently our yoga platform). Our neighbors/friends are all eco-minded, do permaculture & conservation, and are off-the-grid also.

    We love sharing the stunning location with like-minded travelers and welcome any applicable assistance you can provide in exchange for free accommodation on a magical beach.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    CULTURE: Interaction with our local Ngobe villagers (who speak Spanish and Nbobe) as they paddle by in their dugout canoes, wander by to collect coconuts, assist at our property, or when we visit them in the village.

    ADVENTURE: If it's "eco-adventure" you enjoy then you can surf the reef, snorkel the lagoon, slackline or do yoga on the platform, hike the jungle trails, or come with us on boat excursions to other beaches/islands and visiting nearby eco-adventure resorts that our friends own.

    CHARITY: Interested in helping next door to create a food bank via a permaculture project? Or just down the beach with an endangered turtle monitoring project and a garden to reintroduce macaw birds? Or visit the Ngobe village where they create stunning soaps from coconuts that funds an aquafarm and herb garden? Or maybe join our personal efforts to improve hiking trails around us for the villagers and visitors?

    TRAVEL KNOWLEDGE: Let's simply chat about adventures as I've been to over 40 countries, many multiple times, and have lived in 4 different countries as a resident.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    COOK: I'm not the greatest cook, so taking over to cook your favorite dishes for dinner would be wonderful to experience. This does not involve cooking for employees, just myself.

    ART MURAL OR SIGNS: Our last Workaway guest painted a mural that could be further added to. I also have an idea for a display board that explains our off-the-grid solar setup to people who are interested. We also need an official sign for our property entrance.

    SPANISH: I have been teaching myself by talking with our local workers/friends daily, but I would greatly benefit from someone taking the time to improve my grammar and sentence structure. Even if you are beginning or intermediate but have learned from classes, you can likely assist me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak Spanish to our workers and locals here every day but need to improve. Someone who speaks English and Spanish would be a big help to teach us proper grammar, sentence structure and extend our vocabulary.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    FREE BEACH ACCOMMODATION in exchange for cooking + one or more of the following skills. We will split the cost of food and boat gasoline (for town trips and excursions) but the beach accommodation on an island is free.

    The cabin has a queen bed in the bedroom + 2 single beds in the main room, so you will be accommodated in either room depending on your circumstances. You'll get free accommodation at a place that normally rents for over $100 per night.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can pick you up and drop you off in town during our regular weekly boat trips (to resupply for food and construction or collect payroll for our workers). There's a large number of sights to explore which is what we do most days ourselves. We live a healthy outdoor lifestyle so we will be a great match if you do the same.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 284174178243