Join for a good cause and help children with special needs Hellebaek, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 440 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/09/2022

 
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are located close to Helsingor, the home of Hamlet. Its only 40 min. from Copenhagen and the trains run frequently. Writing this description I can see the ocean and Sweden on the other side of it.
    This is the view we have from most of the places in the school. The beach is just a 1 min. away.
    We are working with students that have special needs, they might present with learning difficulties, ADHD or a lack of social skills. Most of the students and the adults live at the school, which makes it our home, not just a working place. We are promoting a healthy lifestyle, which means that Alcohol and drugs are strictly forbidden – this needs to be respected at all times!
    We are about 10 students, 3 teachers, 2 pedagogues and 3 volunteers. Only about half of the staff members are actually danish, most of us come from all over the world. And there is space for more!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with everything that means practical work. You don't have to be a professional , you don't even have to know what you're doing, you just need to have an open attitude and be ready to learn.
    Due to the fact that you are going to live/work with sensitive teenagers, we would prefer that you would stay a minimum of two months.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Lithuanian: Fluente
    Romanian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have a private room with private bathroom and if you are lucky you would also get an amazing view towards the sea and Sweden.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week max



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 275723263748