Help with the kids in the suburbs in Hoofddorp half an hour away from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 182 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    325

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm mother to the three sweetest girls in the world almost 8, 5 and 3 years old). My husband works abroad at times or closer to home but long shifts and is usually away a lot.

    We have some Workaway experience but havn't recentyly hosted anyone. Our home is not the biggest, which is why we chose not to host for a while. At the moment I'm only open to host when my husband is working abroad. We'd love for the kids to catch up on their English and we really like our previous Workaway experiences.

    I've started my own little company which turns out to be more successful then expected and well with my husband abroad, you could see why I need some help. Basically I'm looking for someone (no couples, sorry the house will be overcrowded) to 'be me' when I'm at work. This means taking care the girls. They go to daycare couple times a week and need to be driven there and picked up as well. On Wednesdays the youngest Liv is at home and her sisters have half a day off.

    If all the above sounds as good to you as it really is to me, and you think you can fall in love with Julia, Elin and Liv; respect my need for the occasional privacy and alone time but are social and willing to be a part of our family for a while.. I’d love for you to come help me out.

    I work 4 to 5 full days and some hours spread around the weekends and evenings, you'll have plenty time during work hours and also of course when I'm at home. It's up to you how you spent the rest of your time :) you can fully participate in our household and we will provide meals/groceries. You'll have your own room and a car and big bike to get around which we'll both share.

    A driver's license would be helpful, but getting around by bike is possible as well (car is automatic).
    Please know I'm looking for someone I can seriously count on for minimum of 3 weeks, you can do whatever you want when I'm off as well as the hours outside my work, when the kids are at daycare. But I need someone who can be punctual and serious to depend on.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Hoofddorp is the ideal location to fully explore Holland, you are close to Amsterdam, Haarlem and Zandvoort beach (all 20-30 minutes). Public transport is very easy and reliable and there's a bus stop around the corner.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with children and daily life, will discuss the exact planning together.
    Basically, everything is very flexible except for my work hours.. you'll have plenty of time to do your own thing but I just need a helping hand with the basic things household and the kids.
    ------------------------------

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room with single bed in our house in Hoofddorp, next to Schiphol airport; Amsterdam and Haarlem are both easy to reach by public transport (Amsterdam with a car is not recommended). Your room is private and you will share the bathroom, living room and the kitchen with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    .public transport is very easy in all directions, Amsterdam, Haarlem etc. Are easy to reach and the rest of Holland is easy to drive to and around in.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 271252139771