Join us improving our home and garden in St Michel, South of France

Country

França

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My husband and I moved to France a year ago, we have been working hard to make our home and gardens nice. We have renovated a gite, re-done our kitchen, decorated bedrooms, completed a new bathroom project and the biggest of all is built a swimming pool. We are now looking to make the place look attractive, so gardening, decorating, outdoor lighting, interior design is what we really need some help with.
    We have adopted some chickens, a dog and 2 miniture shetland ponies in our time here and are loving it.
    We are close to the market towns of Auch, Mirande and Trie sur Baise. the nearest airports are Lourdes or Toulouse and we are about an hour ish away from the midi pyrenee's for the keen skiers!
    We have a double room with private en suite for the right person/couple

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are in rural france with every village and town having a very french ambience, from the friendly market traders to the staff in all local restaurants you will find them happy and relaxed. We are close to the religeous town of Lourdes. Some lovely food to be sampled here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    we are hoping for someone to help with general basic building, garden maintenance, decorating etc no experience needed as all guidance can be given.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own double room with an ensuite and use of the rest of the house also. This will include our Kitchen, Living room, dining room and if the weather is nice the gardens, pool etc...

    Food will be included. Either meals cooked by me or help yourself to anything in the house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we would suggest anyone that would like to come to stay have personal transport to ensure that you get the most out of seeing all the sights as public transport is slow.
    We are looking for someone who is has a glass half full attitude who is clean and approachable, possibly french speaking to enable us to learn some more, friendly and fun.
    We are an easy going couple who love to enjoy BBQ's, wine and good food!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We would be open to discuss

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 234527982169