Help with some outdoors tasks on our 5ha paradise near Te Anau, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple living on a 5ha land Southland of New Zealand, 10kms from Te Anau township. Phil is a real kiwi and Orsi originally from Hungary but came back to New Zealand after her WHS visa. We are building a little paradise here with planting native trees and landscaping. Try to live a sustainable life with having our own vegetable garden, breeding Arapawa sheep and chicken. Nala, our Hungarian vizsla girl is also a family member.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both welcoming and open-minded persons. We love being outdoors and hunting, happy to share stories and hear about yours. Our land is special place with native plants and great views. Perfect place to have a little break from cities. We like cooking and eating: Phil is the avantgarde kiwi "chef" and Orsi can make some Hungarian specialities too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a large variety of chores and we are always happy to find the right fit for you. The most important task would be take care of our dog Nala in case we are away. She is a well-trained, supercute Hungarian vizsla with full of energy so she needs a 30-60 minutes walk or run 2x a day or lots of play as an alternative. Other tasks are looking after the growing vegetable garden like watering the glasshouse, mown the lawn, pruning and various jobs depending on the season. Feeding the chicken and sheep if needed. Help around the house, cleaning projects or anything turns up.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare half-separated room (curtain cuts the area from the kitchen) with a double bed. Alternatively, we have plenty of space for your van / tent if you choose that option. Kitchen and living room are shared areas with us. Shower and washing machine are in the shed. We have no internet access as we both use our mobile data so you should prepare for this. Signal is pretty good though. Te Anau township is 10 minutes drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 219412779368