Help give our old home some love and share some good energy in Lofoten, Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 166 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ##PLEASE read everything before sending a message and PLEASE specify when you would like to join in the topic field##

    Available space from end August and until mid ish October, and again from mid November ish.

    I am a 28 year old living with my rescue polar dog, Arya, and my small very energetic kiddo. I work as a nurse, but I only work when I need to. I study Law and love the outdoors and to travel. We live on the countryside, with great outdoor activities in the backyard and nearby which is why we don't have a TV.
    We just came back from a long roadtrip around europe (AND in the meantime our grass has grown to a ridiculous hight 😅😂) and want to focus on the house and decided we really wish to welcome other cultures and likeminded people !

    I would like a hand with some smaller (big if you are skilled or know how to) maintenance and gardening. If you're creative, you're more then welcome to paint a wall or something, I am pretty open for suggestions and I would love a fresh mind and point of view!..

    At some point in the future I want to rent out the rooms and maybe make a "hostel like place" with a great energy and just cozy! In the future I wish to be more selfsuffisient and live of the land (as much as possible here). I want to start on this journey, not because I need to, but because I love learning new skills, learning new cultures and languages. In my world everything is better when shared and I love when I have a chance to expand my horizon and learn something new, may it be big or small. I am danish but have lived in Morocco, Santa Cruz CA, Portugal and South Africa, and traveled the world!

    I speak English with my kid every second day, so would be amazing to be surrounded by other English speaking people or other languages!!
    As I have a toodler who love to run around, climb and just terrorize everything like a tornado, I will expect you to clean up after yourself and do your dishes (not included in the hours, but what's expected for every guest)...

    MUST be comfortable with and around large dogs, and respect the few rules around her - most important, remember to lock the front door, otherwise she will 100% open the door and go hunting :P She is super playfull and sweet though!

    Be aware the wifi isn't always the fastest here..

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Share good energy, learn about diffrent cultures and share ideas/perspectives ! Lofoten is an amazing place, with majestic mountains and quick changing weather.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Living in this quite big old old house, with a huuuge piece of land. I am looking for someone who will help with some gardening and small/big maintenance (planting veggies, cutting the grass, painting, oiling, fix some fencing, maybe insulate the attic and basement, paint the fundament etc. and if you feel like building something or have ideas they are more then welcome.) And help remove snow in winter. Just someone who will help give this house some love, and make it even more cozy while meeting new people.

    Or you could take Arya hiking/walking/running or on the skateboard. Only if you are comfortable and familiar with polar dogs or other dogs with a lot of power and high prey drive. I only use positive reinforcement with her, and would expect the same from you.


    I expect we come to an agrement about "work" and share our expectations for the stay beforehand - communication is key!

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is two rooms available, both have mountain and water view. One with a fridge, microwave, 2 single beds, and a cabinet and the other with a double couch bed, a tiny ugly desk, a dresser and a place to hang clothes.
    You'll share bathroom and kitchen. We (the kiddo and I are vegan) eat plantbased and you're more than welcome to eat with us (though we have a tendency of eating on a bit weird schedule because of the kiddo, a tight schedule and way to little hours in the day). If you want to eat anything else, you'll need to buy it yourself. If you're eating anything animal based, I can't promise my dog won't act "interesting" or start talking or even barking, just so you're warned (she is not used to having the smell in the house) 😅😂

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    THE HOUSE
    It is old old, not fancy but fully functional and semi renovated over the last 20 years. As it is over 100 years old, and have an old fasade it can be a bit chilly on windy/cold days. Sooooo pack some extra cozy socks and a sweater and let's have a cup of hot chocolate;)!
    The hot water tank isn't the biggest. After 2 ish full bathtubs it's empty.
    The wifi isn't always the fastest.

    WHAT TO SEE AND DO NEARBY
    A biking trip down the road (15 min or so) you can surf here you also have have great view of the midnight sun in summer, in winter there is good ski and snowboard in the backyard and 5 min up the road. There is often a lot of northern lights in winter. You can hike in the backyard and there is a lake you can swim in or whatever you fancy.

    By car:
    You can climb both indoor and outdoor on x locations 20 min-1h away.
    35 min to Unstad with good waves for surfing, 30 min to beautiful Haukeland beach, 40 min to Henningsvær and Svolvær, 30 min to Leknes. You can borrow outdoor gear for free in Leknes and Svolvær and keep it for up to a week and sometimes two weeks. Great hiking peaks 20m-1h away. Surpermarkets is 20 ish min away, and bigger ones is 35 min away.

    Public transportation:
    THERE ARE NO TRAINS, AND LIMITED BUSS CONNECTIONS here on Lofoten. There is an airport buss going to and from Leksnes and Svolvær (and it's often cheaper to fly to Narvik and take the buss from there to Lofoten or the ferry from Bodø to Lofoten). From the house there are 2 busses pr day (not in summer or on public holidays) and from the main road which is a 35 ish minute walk away, there are maybe 5 busses a day going both directions.
    This means you'll need to have a car (NO you can not borrow mine, you need to rent or have your own), plan after the few busses there are or be willing to bike or walk :p

    You MUST love dogs, and be comfortable around large dogs and follow the few rules I have around her.

    I see posibilities and really feel this place deserve more love than what I can give atm. I hope you want to come and start this journey with us and help create a cozy place and share some good moments !
    We can't wait to meet you 😍🤩🙌

    Be aware my kiddo is a climber and my doggo has a strong personality and opinion on almost anything and everything.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park in the driveway if it's a van. In winter it depends on the weather and the skills of the driver.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Can accommodate people who have dogs, but only after appointment and only if they are of decent size (she do not like small dogs). She loves company but can be a bit ... teenage ish..

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 161964934999