Help around our home and garden in Tolga, Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 93 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a mature couple, Kev loves motorbikes, Heather loves gardening. Our 1 acre property is designed with permaculture principles in mind and has a variety of fruit trees, raised vegetable beds, herbs, compost, worm farm, and chooks. We really appreciate getting some help with all of this when we can, and after being part of another volunteering exchange program for about 20 years, then a different one for about 10, we heard about Workaway and thought we'd give it a go too. Ours is a strictly non-smoking property.
    Right now the project we have in mind would suit a couple with their own transport and some gardening skills.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    For anyone interested, we are always happy to share thoughts and experiences related to permaculture, general gardening skills, and the basic use of gardening and maintenance tools. We also enjoy a good discussion on a variety of topics, and hearing about other people's travel and life experiences.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help begins at 8am and we are usually finished between 12 and 1pm with a tea/coffee break around 10am. We begin with watering if if it's dry weather, looking after the chooks and collecting eggs, picking any fruit or veg that are ripe, any of the other garden chores or whatever projects we are focussing on at the time. Right now we need help with pruning and general garden maintenance.
    Volunteers will shop for and cook their own meals and will be immediately reimbursed on the shopping docket. This means we all get to eat what we prefer at whatever times suit us best.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer our guests a private, comfortable, self contained caravan which is totally solar powered with solar hot water, with a covered outdoor area, free wifi, tv and dvd player. There is one queen size bed, so it's perfect for either a couple or a single person, a full size fridge and gas stove, indoor shower and toilet.
    When you are not working or exploring the region, you are welcome to swim in our saltwater pool or relax in the hammock.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live on the Atherton Tablelands in far north Queensland, south west of Cairns, which is an area famous for it's rainforest, waterfalls, volcanic crater lakes and wildlife. Here you have the opportunity the see some unique wildlife and amazing scenery.
    Unfortunately public transport is limited to the bus from Cairns to Atherton, so it would be ideal for you to have your own transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Like many places in rural Australia, our Wi-Fi connection is a bit dodgy and can be quite slow, however we could arrange specific times for better access if required.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our carport roof limits the height of vehicles that can enter our back yard, but within this limit you are welcome to park your camper or van here so that you have close access to the caravan accommodation and facilities.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 126547197676