Come and join us for a blissfully peaceful environment, food, wine, friendship and productive work in the garden.

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 122 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on beautiful Waiheke Island, known for its chilled out style and gorgeous natural environment. At our home we are surrounded by native bush and bird life. We believe in living responsibly by reducing our use of harmful substances and growing food on our land. We have a large garden and need help in many ways. There's always something that needs doing and we would like your help. These days our family is made up of myself, my partner Alex and our 10 year old daughter, Maddie. Come and join us for a blissfully peaceful environment, good food and productive work in the garden!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Trabalho beneficente

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Waiheke is a small, passionate community that is home to people from many countries. Our way of life accommodates all kinds of people and it is vibrant for this reason. While you're here you'll find it easy to meet people and you will see how a healthy New Zealand community operates and what's important to us. We are an active part of this community with many interesting friends and we have lived here for nearly 15 years, so we'll help you find interesting places to go. Alex speaks Spanish and French and we all like to try new words and phrases in the language of tangata whenua: te reo maori.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We require couples or women only please. We like to work to people's strengths, so if you're into planting, then you can plant. If you're into weeding, then you can weed. If you're good at building, then you can build. We live on a sloping section, so be prepared to do some exercise! At the moment we need help with preparing the gardens for spring planting, so you will be moving top soil and compost with a wheel barrow. We also need to move firewood uphill which will be tiring but rewarding. If you're a builder we have retaining walls to make and welcome your skills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your accommodation is a sleep out separate from the house. There's a double bed on a mezzanine floor with a desk and lounging area below. The couch in the lounging area can also be used as a separate bed if required. Tea and coffee is available. The sleep out is fully insulated and has a heater, with easy access to the house. In the house you will have your own toilet and basin and you will share the shower and kitchen with us. We'll share the main meal in the evening each day and there will be food available for you to make your own breakfast and lunch. Any special things you like you can get from the local supermarket or market. In general, we would like to have the house to ourselves after dinner, however, we'll sometimes be happy to socialise later at night.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 117282599217