Nils

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    currently in Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica. I love to do all kinds of sports, go skating, have fun with friends and meet new people!
    Would love to go for a drink or take a trip somewhere together :)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Panama - du Jun 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey :) My name is Nils, I am 19 years old and I graduated from Highschool in Germany last year. After my graduation I started studying philosophy at the university of Bonn and finished only recently my first semester.
    Since the last year of Highschool I´ve had the urge to travel to other countries, meet new people and get to learn about new cultures. As I started looking for ways to travel, I discovered the concept of volunteer work but didn´t quite like the idea of working for an organization. That´s why I think "workaway" is a perfect fit for me! I would like to really get to know the people and their culture without being bound to an organization.
    Personally, I struggled the past year with making the final move to step outside my comfort zone and begin to travel. However I feel like I also needed this time to figure out where it draws me to. Now I paused my studies at the university for the upcoming semester to travel the world :)
    I would describe me as an open minded, upbeat person that enjoys spending time with friends, having long conversations but also likes reading a book in peace from time to time.
    In my free time I like to do all kinds of sports but lately I´m really into climbing/bouldering and weight training. Skating has become a daily activity of mine - I use it to get from A to B but also try to improve my tricks. I grew up with dogs by my site so I really enjoy having animals around.
    Another thing that brings me happiness is trying out new things in different areas. Thats why I chose to travel to Latin America, trying to learn a new language as well as getting to know a culture that´s different from what I know. I believe that Latin America offers a variety of places and with that different styles of living. It ranges from living on the coast over the life in great towns to owning a farm in the mountains. For me, this was even more reason to travel to Latin America, hopefully being able to work and help in certain places.
    Nils :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I started working at 16 years old in an old peoples home at the reception and learned about administrative activities. Apart from the typical work as a receptionist, I was the reference person for every visitor as well as some of the people that lived there as tenants. What I took away most from that job was how to give out informations and explain certain things to strangers. However it was also a good exercise to improve my communication skills.
    After I finished Highschool, I started working as a barkeeper on weddings and got to know the catering industry. I really enjoy working in this area which is why I recently started working in a restaurant as a barkeeper and barista during the winterbreak in the wedding area.
    Besides those skills I learned by working certain jobs, I would consider myself as someone who is not afraid to take on work. I am diligent when I set out to do something.
    I´ve got a little experience in the farming area as friends of ours own a farm and I helped with the hay harvest.
    I really enjoy the presence of kids and could imagine myself babysitting/petsitting :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am eager to learn Spanish and could teach German as well as English (not on the same level though since German is my mother tongue)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    Im fully vaccinated, boostered & healthy :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have no allergies whatsoever

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I´m trying to eat on a vegetarian basis

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback