Alexandra

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2020 - 01.10.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a passionate and outgoing women, being driven by my many wonderful and enlightening experiences that I have had throughout my life. My spiritual journey drew me to moving to India when I was 22 for 3 years, here, I fell in love with the colourful and down-to-earth philosophy that underpins their culture. Returning to England, I felt inspired to train for 3 years as a yoga teacher (British Wheel of Yoga Diploma) and have since been teaching for 17 years. I have been an organic allotment holder for 19 years, and I pride myself in having fed both my sons (who have now left home) on entirely organic, homegrown produce - I also self collect my own spring water. Since they have left home, I have been volunteering for 1.5 years on a local biodynamic farm, where I have been helping build a bee garden and learning to look after the hives - which I absolutely love. Listening and dancing to music is a way of life for me, it energizes and reinforces my spiritual journey, keeping both heart and soul open. I am a gregarious and hard working women, currently under lockdown redecorating my entire house (by myself). I am always open to new experiences and learning new skills, and love being outdoors - often spending all day on my allotment. Communal living represents everything I am passionate about, and I am happy to slot in to whatever roles you may have available!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    YOGA Teacher - I hold a British Wheel of yoga Diploma (3 years training) and have been teaching both classes and privately one-to-one for 17 years. I would be happy to create and teach yoga classes for groups both big and small,
    ORGANIC GROWER - I have been producing and growing my own organic fruit and vegetables on my allotment for 19 years, of which I have fed my family on.
    MOTHER - having 2 sons, now aged 22 and 19, I am very much used to (and actually enjoy) maintaining a clean environment
    DIY/DECORATING - I have been a homeowner and have maintained and redecorated it myself for 19 years
    DRIVER - I have a license for both cars and motorbikes
    BEE KEEPING - volunteering on a bio-dynamic farm, I have maintained 5 bee hives over a 1.5 years.
    COOKING - I am a passionate cook, and love to create new and interesting flavours with healthy food
    LANGUAGES - I have a basic working level of understanding for Spanish, French and Portuguese.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Portuguese: Débutant

  • Âge

    52

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback