Nir & Yael

  • Israël
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison

  • Description

    We are a family of three, Yael, Nir and 10 month old baby Maáyan. We are from Israel. We left our home in January and set out on a journey that has a lot to do with reshaping our lives from an urban setting to one closer to the earth.
    Hence, Inspiration is around us all the time - people, building techniques, occupations, hobbies, plants and wildlife are all great motivators for us at this moment in time.

    Whatever flows in good harmony with our small family brings us happiness. From our experience, we came to appreciate settings in which all three of us are welcome and involved.

    Being in a new place, learning new practices to depth, meeting new people that are open to teach and sometimes to learn, Pretty landscapes and pleasant pieces of nature make us very happy =]

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Nir-
    In my 'official' profession I'm a water- civil engineer. I have experience in planning water infrastructure, managing conventional construction sites and in my own homes through the years I developed some basic handy skills.
    I would love to take my formal and basic knowledge and evolve in the aspects of sustainable agriculture; whether it be home gardening or larger scale farming and water conservation.
    I'm also a cook and opened my own food truck business selling vegan Indian food. I have experience in many types of kitchen settings and in different scales and levels of facility. I love facilitating the work in the kitchen with harmony and togetherness. My big passion is cooking with whatever produce and tools there are =]
    I believe it's important to mention that in the last few years I have dedicated some of my focus to Internal and spiritual development. I see it as a crucial endless path in order to be at peace with the more pragmatic aspects of life. By no means it is not detached from it either.

    Lastly (but actually most importantly) I'm a father. I think that the skills brought to me since Ma'ayans' birth might be indescribable but the ones I hold dearest.

    Yael-
    I'm a dance and movement therapist and psychotherapist.
    I'm a Pilates instructor and passionate dancer as well.
    In my different positions through the years I worked with many people aiming to improve body and soul.
    I practice and facilitate a practice called 'authentic movement'; a practice of mindfulness in motion. From my experience, the body in unquoted motion can tell us a lot about ourselves and I will be happy to share this with you =]
    Since Ma'ayans' birth I took some time off from my official positions and am getting to know myself as a mother and my new callings that come along with this title.

    Both of Us - are capable of planning, taking part and producing projects (field work / socials / cultural events...)
    We love and feel comfortable with team work.
    We are really good and fond of designing and reorganizing homes / working spaces / gardens.
    We both have driving license (Nir also has type C)
    Together with our baby, we adapt easily to new places and make them feel like home and convenient for everyone.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant

  • Âge

    33 & 39

  • Autres infos...

    on the time writing our profile (April 2021) we are currently in Greece and are searching for places to stay for a week or two (or three) to spend time together around the land, and be of help in any way that we are able.

    We would like to mention that our baby is very convenient (in our view) but traveling this way does bring the need for some flexibility in the time of work. Not to say that we wish to work less hours, but not necessarily able to work both of us at the same time for a long period of time.
    We kindly ask for our hosts understanding with this matter...

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      both of us are vegan for the most part, but we are not strict when are being hosted by others

Amis

Photos

Feedback