Victoria

Origine: Irlande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Croatie, Grèce, Italie, Malte, Moldavie, Roumanie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2020 - 01.09.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    My name is Toria, I'm a 23 year old Irish girl who has grown up on a dairy farm in the beautiful green countryside outside Dublin. Having studied Zoology in university, I'm a lover of all things in nature, from bees to cows to muddy forests. I am a hard-working, enthusiastic person who throws myself into every job I take on. I love to cook, and have done so in multiple posts in the past. While I am vegetarian, I have no problems cooking meat. I am quite a social person, so working in a position where I am interacting with people is where I thrive! Although in the end I am really happy wherever I go. I love children, so am always happy to be spending time with the little ones too.
    In everything I do, I always aim to try to make the work a little greener in some way, and love to work on sustainability projects that help me to learn more. I have been heavily involved in environmental activism and movements throughout university, and last year I set up a weekly cleanup group of Dublin's river systems, which has helped to improve the biodiversity along the way.
    I have always been a big traveler, and want to see and experience more of the culture and languages around the world while I can!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Swimming, surfing, yoga, running, art work, cycling, dress making and sewing. Experience in hostel work, ranging from welcoming guests, reception work, housekeeping, laundry, and cooking. Gardening, animal care, basic repairs and very basic carpentry work. Au pair work, piano, beginner level roller skating. Helping with computers programs, social media and marketing.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Irish

  • Autres infos...

    I have spent many summers in the remote west coast of Ireland, living off the grid for long periods of time. I really enjoy getting back to nature spending my time outdoors. I have done three workaways in the past; one in Costa Rica, one in Barcelona, and the most recent in a hostel in Taghazout, Morocco. Each of these experiences has helped me to learn more about volunteering and how I work best in a working environment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback