Thomas & Ellen

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! We are Tom and Ellen and are from the UK. We are 21 and 22 years old and love to travel! We are new to workaway and have joined as it is the perfect blend of helping others, giving back to different communities and of course experiencing the cultures of the world!

    Having travelled Asia for a year it has opened our eyes to a whole different world. We have learnt the importance of kindness and how peoples actions can effect someones life. We feel from this year it has made us very open minded and has motivated us to help others in different parts of the world.

    We are passionate about learning new things and making a difference to the world and lives of others. We have experienced many different cultures and ways of life which we absolutely love and have volunteered around the world in many different roles including teaching children and teens, animal sanctuary's and conservation. It has now got us hooked!

    We are very optimistic and our main passions are working and helping with children, teaching English, eco projects and animal welfare. Most of all we love making a positive difference to the world and making people happy!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tom:
    - I'm a great peoples person, I will happily chat to anyone about anything!
    - Working in the DIY industry has taught many skills valuable to building and DIY
    - Being young i am great with technology
    - I also have experience in teaching English to non English speakers
    - Spending time in an animal sanctuary.

    Ellen:
    - Very caring and compassionate
    - Able to adapt to any scenario
    -Having worked as a care worker in a nursing home I have the ability to look after others
    - Medical knowledge
    - Teaching English to non English speakers

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are very able to teach English and have experience doing so. We are also open and interested in learning other languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    We enjoy long scenic walks through countryside, meeting new people and tasting new food!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback