Taylor

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (67)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Rhodes, Greece - du Jul 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    After quitting my 9-5 job in June 2021, I started my travelling journey with a 3 month working holiday in Rhodes, Greece- where I worked on a horse ranch. I decided it was time for me to get out there after a long time of debating with myself about when was the 'right time' and I'm so glad I did!. This experience really taught me to trust myself and to live in the moment. I absolutely loved meeting/talking to new people, trying new things and creating memories that will last a life-time, it was a real confidence boost for me. I'm currently back in the UK, working odd jobs to save for my next adventure. I'm happiest when I'm near the ocean, animals and nature in general but I'm open to anything! I want to experience everything life has to offer and to never stop chasing adventure!

    I will be in Rhodes, Greece for the summer ( July- September) and will be travelling south east Asia from November 2022. Please feel free to message me as a host or workawayer if you are around as I'd love to hear about your plans/ opportunities and meet new people :)

    Side note-I'm really interested in learning to ski and surf so if anyone is planning a ski / surf holiday and would like a travel buddy feel free to message me :)

    **triple vaccinated *

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I grew up around a lot of animals; horses, dogs, cats, chickens, although, my passion is horse riding which began when I was 3 years old. I was recently lucky enough to work on a horse ranch in Greece, where I had to care for 12 horses with varying needs. My job as a guide rider included tacking up, cleaning out stables and riding with tourists through the forest, along the beach and into the ocean. The job was very demanding mentally and physically however my passion for horses and the fact I was meeting new people from all walks of life every day, defiantly made it the best experience of my life so far. Prior to my ranch job I worked in multiple customer service roles so I am well adjusted to talking confidently to people. I love helping others and giving back, so I have also been a volunteer for multiple charities where I helped to come up with and set up fundraising events.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn a new language to be able to communicate with more people around the world! I think learning a second language is so important and I admire those who do. At the moment I am focusing on learning French. I studied French in school however this was some years ago, i am now studying with an online teacher :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    As mentioned before, I love the outdoors and I find that being in nature is good for your soul. I love learning about spiritualism, about connecting to a higher-self and to the universe. I defiantly believe in manifestation and the idea that we can create our own reality based on our perspectives of the world. I love meditation/ yoga practises and try to do these everyday to feel energised, peaceful and to stay connected to myself.

    I'm a very open-minded person and don't believe that there is only one way to be successful or happy in this life. Therefore, when I go to other countries I love to immerse myself in the culture and to learn about different ways of living.

    I am currently studying french with an online teacher so anyone wanting a language excahnge id love to arrange something :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.