Sean

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Algérie, Belgique, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Espagne, France, Irlande, Italie, Luxembourg, Mauritanie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.10.2020 - 31.12.2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    575

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Making 2021 better than 2020 :)

  • Description

    Hey, welcome to my profile :)

    I’m Sean and I have been using Workaway for 5 years now with 10 hosts and have enjoyed every single experience it has offered me. So far I've visited over 80 countries which has been incredible but also means I'm not even half-way around the world! 🌍

    I am keen to keep on volunteering / giving back and help others with their own projects - whatever they may be - I am always open to new ideas and opportunities...

    My work experience:
    University degree in English Language and a CELTA in teaching English to children/adults
    ICS team leader and program volunteer in several countries
    Worked in a UK prison, a skyscraper, a refugee camp, a hotel, a charity, a printers and a library!
    Enhanced DBS/CRB certificate for working with children and the vulnerable etc
    Full UK driving license so I can drive and cycle
    Qualifications in first aid, health and safety, security and data management

    A few things about me:
    Grew up in London but now live by the sea - when I’m not travelling of course :)
    Love learning new skills, new words in new languages and of course making new friends
    Strong affinity for cultural differences and finding similarities between all of us
    Found my own style and now I am sharing it with the world so others may find theirs

    Some mantras I live by:
    Give and you shall receive
    Feel more - think less
    There’s no greater wealth than good health
    A great man is always willing to be little
    Focus on what you can do - not what you can’t!

    Some of my favourite things:
    Languages, passion fruits, unsolved mysteries, cat's eyes, board games, steam rooms, mountains, silence, nature, currencies, soda water, ginger, carrots, early evenings, kefir, goosebumps, small islands, ancient history, topography, typography, roots reggae, white sand, black grapes, sourdough, foreign films and spontaneity!

    My favourite places:
    Wadi Rum, Jordan
    Keta, Ghana
    Manaus, Brazil
    Haifa, Israel
    The South of France

    Lifetime goals:
    Visit every country in the world (80/195)
    Write my own book and have it published in several languages
    Establish an international foundation/community that helps locals and employs and empowers organically and naturally
    Become a host on workaway!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Technologie
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Skills:
    English teacher, writing, graphic design, IT and computers, archiving, workshops, meditation, gardening, cooking, construction, art, poetry, social media, organisation, creativity, culture, food, travel itineraries, life hacks, chess, books and very handy with a blender ;)

    Interests and hobbies:
    Exercise, blogging, poet, entrepreneur, student, explorer, multipotentialite, anthropology, sociology, nutrition, artist, content creator, hip hop, autodidact - the list just keeps on growing!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    Arabic: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Russian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I'm also a member of Couchsurfing, Trustroots, BeWelcome and Hippohelp.

    Here are my contact details:
    Facebook: seanrhysone
    Direct email: seanrhysone@gmail.com

    Thanks for reading my profile and hope to hear from you soon.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nothing :)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback