Sophie & Tess

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Tess and I are best friends from high school who grew up together in Los Angeles, California! This is our first summer after going away to different colleges, and we're looking forward to reuniting and traveling the world together! We're both creative types with a passion for making art in all its forms. Both Tess and I are singer-songwriters who, together, play guitar, piano, and ukulele. In college, we're both respectively studying theater, English literature, and vocal performance. We're both actors with a lot of experience performing in plays and musicals, and we write our own plays too! We love making and sharing art, sing-a-longs and storytelling, comedy, cooking, jazz music, gardening, nature, and exploring new places. We are eager to share our creative spirit and joy with you. We're passionate about meeting people from all different walks of life and forming love-filled community wherever we go.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As native English speakers, we're happy and excited to help teach our language to anyone who'd be interested! We're also very eager to learn new languages wherever we go. We'd love to participate in any kind of language exchange!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tess and I actually have a lot of experience working together as a team! Last summer, we made up part of a small staff at a cozy bed and breakfast inn in the Berkshire Mountains in Massachusetts. Here, our responsibilities included waiting tables, cooking food, cleaning rooms, and working in customer service; we gained lots of organizational and computer skills, as well as experience tending to guests' needs as the inn's concierge services. Tess has lots of experience with kids as a summer camp counselor, and as the oldest sister of my family with a sister who's six years younger than me, I do as well. I've also babysat for children as young as one year old! I have some limited experience working with wood and tools from training I've received to help out in the scene shop for my college theater (nail gun, staple gun, jigsaw, basic drills, and basic knowledge about wood), and have fundamental sewing skills! Tess was on the ground working to renovate an inn last summer, and has lots of experience with indoor house-painting. Creatively, we both have skills with writing and performing music as well as teaching acting from our time spent mentoring and helping younger students in the theatre department at our high school! I have also worked in retail, so am experienced with customer service! Both Tess and I are also very internet-savy with proficiency in a number of hotel and retail online softwares as well as social media platforms like TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter!

  • Âge

    20 & 19

  • Autres infos...

    I (Sophie) am a DJ for my college radio station in the jazz department! Both Tess and I love music; we love making playlists and mixtapes, and we often write songs together and love nothing more than gathering by a fire on a warm summer night with a guitar, good people, and good music. Tess loves to embroider, and write comedy sketches. We're both foodies, hoping to share our family recipes with you and pick up new ones for our collection! I write poetry, dance, hike, and swim, and am really excited about learning more about sustainability! Overall, we're excited about Workaway because we love people! We're a warm, loving pair who are honored by the prospect of getting to join your community and home for a little while!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Tess is allergic to animals, but this allergy is not a problem once she takes her medication!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback