Sophia

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, im Sophia! I'm 30 years old and just quit my job to travel Central America (wohoeee). I worked two years as a behavioural psychologist, making campaigns for charities and live in Amsterdam. I as much as I loved it, I feel now it's time for a new chapter in my life.

    I'm an enthusiastic, emphatic, playful and responsible person. The list of things I love grows every day: hiking and being in nature, playing the guitar or piano, dancing (I took some salsa classes), singing (mostly to myself), photography, yoga, deep talks with new or old friends, interesting podcasts, trying new and delicious vegan foods and most outdoor activities. I also spend a lot of time on self-development: through therapy, meditation, gaining knowledge... I find it very interesting to unpack and rebuild everything that is inside of me. In this way I can be the best way to myself ánd others. But I also love to play a lot! Humor is very important, just having fun, enjoying spontaneous and random activities.

    I traveled a lot and worked in various countries in Europe. Most things i've learned was during these experiences; it puts up a mirror and makes you see the bigger picture. I think together we can change a lot. Not only in terms of the health of the earth, but also in the way we treat all living beings on it. Kindness matters ☀

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Musique
    Photographie
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    ☆ Knowledge about behaviour(al change) | I have a masters in Social psychology and have 2 years experience doing research for charities;
    ☆ Care-taking | I have worked with elderly and children in homecare in the Netherlands;
    ☆ Cooking| I can help out in the kitchen and cook (vegan);
    ☆ Organising skills| I organised events in which I brainstormed about ideas, made posters, organised the event etc;
    ☆ Writing | I have experience in writing for charities and NGO's;
    ☆ Photography | You can look at my portfolio at https://sophiatepe.carbonmade.com/;
    ☆ Language exchange. I'm fluent in Dutch and English, learning Spanish.

    Other things I have done in Workaway experience and can help out with :general maintenance, cleaning, helping around the house, checking in guests, preparing breakfast, helping with tourists, preparing drinks, working in the vegetable garden, building work (tiling a roof, sanding beams etc.) Or anything else really, I am happy to help out where needed :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm learning Spanish at the moment, I have a Spanish class weekly.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegan, happy to look together at the possibities.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback