Sonia

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Belize, Bolivie, Brésil, Guatemala, Inde, Mexique, Nicaragua, Pérou, Vénézuela, Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2015 - 01.06.2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Sonia and from London, despite my city upbringing, in recent years I am far more drawn to working and living outside and with nature. I now imagine myself a farmer or gardener and have realised this through my workaway lifestyle. I don't turn down hard graft, in fact I enjoy farm labour and love having learnt new skills and techniques to do with growing plants and food. I love to work with animas of all shapes and sizes so anything you've got I'm sure I can handle! As much as I appreciate silence and stillness, I couldn't survive without music and love listening to what people have to share. I love to paint and take part in art projects, I am outgoing even if I'm a little shy to begin with. I like to get along with people and keep active as it keeps me happy to be busy and fit. I'm always open to new experiences and keen to learn and share skills and stories. It is the most incredible feeling to live out of my rucksack and leave behind all unnecessary belongings and just travel freely and with love. I take time to see my family and friends in England and am happily expanding my reach with new friends all over the world. Travel is a passion of mine that I just can't seem to shake! And I look forward to meeting any of you that will welcome me into your lives, farms, hostels and homes.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Great customer service, I'm very sociable, I work hard and learn fast. Bar tending, kitchen work, coffee making and admin are my trades so far, eager to expand my skill set. I have worked for two months on an Eco buidling project including tasks using concrete, bricks, wooden frames, stripping and preparing trees for frames. As well as splitting bamboo, designing shower areas, making sinks and designing other social areas. And of course digging the holes for the foundations! More recently I have worked with plants and animals and really love being outdoors, appreciating nature and all the energy that our earth provides us.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I'm fun to be around and always set up social events with friends, I love to share and grow with other people. I have organised communal meals, road trips and also an incredible sports day at one of my workaways! I am intuitive and a quick learner so just give me a try.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No dairy or meat. Fish, eggs are OK!

Photos

Feedback