Shailean

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Allariz, Spain - du Oct 2022 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I recently quit my job to travel for a year starting in early 2022. I plan to spend my time meeting fellow travellers, learning local customs, building my pottery and jewellery-making skills, improving my Spanish, and maybe picking up another language along the way.

    This isn't my first time taking an extended break from work. In 2018, I quit my job and moved to Guatemala for 6 months to attend Spanish school. While in Guatemala I volunteered with an organisation that provided support to indigenous women with small businesses. When I finally settle down I would like to continue working in women's economic empowerment.

    I am in search of a new country to call home and I'm hoping that through my travels I will finally feel at home somewhere.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Technologie
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to improve my Spanish and in exchange I can teach English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Jardinage
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Plants and Pets: I love caring for plants and, before travelling, had over 30 house plants so gardening is something that I would be able to assist with. I also love animals and occasionally pet sit for friends and family.

    Arts and crafts: I took jewellery-making and pottery classes so if you're a ceramics artist or a jeweller who needs help in your studio I would love to be your apprentice.

    Administrative & Customer Service: I have worked as a Financial Coach, helping people manage their money, for most of my career which required me to have the following skills: customer service, financial literacy, data entry and general computer skills, calendar management, event planning, and teaching.

    Physical skills: swimming, walking up to 10 miles daily

    Education: I have attained degrees in: History, Anthropology, International Development, and Environmental Sustainability

  • Âge

    36

  • Autres infos...

    I love water activities and will eventually become PADI certified so that I can go scuba diving. I love long walks and hikes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.