Samantha

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.10.2016 - 10.12.2021

  • Badges


  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    Surf, Studies, Cooking, Learning, Culture, Studies.

  • Description

    Hello Workaway world!
    My name is Sam and I'd like to live in Mexico!

    I grew up just outside Vancouver, Canada. After 2 years of travelling I took some time off to get centered again. Since then the travel bug has only grown. I have met amazing people, stayed with a beautiful Cambodian family on their farm, ate foods I never thought I would, seen beautiful parks and beaches, learned how to surf, went scuda diving, learned how to ride a motorcycle, learned new languages. I want more!

    I have a passion for helping others and being outdoors. I am sometimes quiet and observant, always patient, a fast learner and hard worker. I love to cook delicious vegetarian food. I sing, play a little guitar and would like to be in a place where I can continue to surf.

    I have been a dental assistant for 8 years and am now in online university to get my dental hygiene degree. This means a stable wifi connection and time to study is very necessary. HOWEVER, a balance of simply enjoying life is needed or motivation goes out the window! This is why I am looking to live in Mexico for 1-2 years, not with the workaway site necessarily but definitely for easier immersion into the city and culture.

    I am looking for balance of culture, friends, surf and school. Keep it simple.

    I hope we can meet soon! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Driving stick like a racecar driver, gardening, get along well with people ages 0-101 (networker at heart), barista, dental assistant, singer, will keep you smiling, native english speaker with teaching experience, very open minded and ready to get my hands dirty.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm learning Spanish, could help to improve English skills to adults or young children but not open to teaching classes.

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I am currently doing online school. There are 2-3 years of prequisite courses then, dental hygiene! I also enjoy singing and playing guitar. My surf goal is riding in the tube. :) I also have 8 years experience as a dental assistant, give me all your dental queries!
    Oh I have also done a lot of travelling work and volunteer work with the dental community. It interests me greatly and one day I would like to have a travelling dental van for profit and also offer free dental service to communities that cannot afford or simply don't have access to dental services.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Mostly Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback