Sarah

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (8)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison


    Water sports, hiking, meditation, yoga, qigong, quad biking, snowboarding.

  • Description

    Namaste! I'm Sarah:)
    I am 19, excited to start exploring all this beautiful world has to offer.
    Over the last year I have found a passion for health and wellbeing, this includes yoga, qigong, meditation and nutrition. This has brought balance and happiness to my life. I believe by doing a Workaway I will be able to meet likeminded people and share tips or advice on any of these areas.

    My biggest motivation is to be a better person than I was yesterday and I believe that everyday is a new opportunity and a fresh start.

    I was born in Scotland and grew up in the Cotswolds, UK, so have a love for the outdoors as I spent my childhood running through fields, picking brambles and exploring.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am excited to learn new skills and happy to do anything.
    I studied Physical Education and Coaching at Hartpury college, we covered many areas such as nutrition, sports massage, sports psychology, sports business and sports injury (I also have my DBS as I taught primary school children during my time at college). These subjects are still something that I am passionate about learning as I am currently doing an online holistic health practitioner course, this covers areas such as alternative medicine, aromatherapy, ancient Chinese medicine and lots more.

    My parents have a cleaning business, they have taught me to have a good eye for detail and high standards to cleanliness.
    Mum is the best cook (in my humble opinion) and she has taught me the importance of playing around with foods and flavours, I am not the best cook but always give it a good go and often cook family meals and bake. Practice makes perfect right!
    I often will help my Dad with odd jobs around the house including sanding down and painting, decorating, and garden maintenance.

    Growing up in the countryside I have a love for animals, especially dogs and horses. I was part of the Pony Club as a child and still really enjoy riding.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I studied French and Spanish at school and would love to learn more. I have a close friend that is Spanish, she teaches me phrases but I would like to become more fluent.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I am a big music lover and love to find new music so it would be awesome to share musical interests and have a boogie:)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian and non dairy

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback