Kelly & Rorie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Permaculture, sustainable agriculture, community, off grid living

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Wales, United Kingdom - du Jul 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,

    We are Rorie and Kelly. We are both from Bristol in the UK.

    Currently it is just Kelly looking for volunteer opportunities as unfortunately Rorie is suffering with fatigue. If this changes then we hope he is able to join the fun!

    We each have different skill sets but similar interests. Together we have done a number of work aways in Indonesia and Australia, and previous to our travels together Rorie has done WWOOFing around New Zealand and Kelly has undertaken a Permaculture design course and worked on small local projects through that in the UK. Since travelling Rorie has been quite unwell, but Kelly has continued to gain experience with horticulture with a long term volunteer placement at a local city farm. We are both quite creative and happy to get our hands dirty in helping on your project. We are both really interested in the idea of community living, permaculture, and sustainable projects and would like to gain more experience and knowledge in putting this into practice, so that we can one day manage our own permaculture dream. In particular we are interested in experiencing how people are utilizing the one planet development scheme in wales and community living.

    Other than this, Rorie is into computers and coding, mountain biking, hiking and rock climbing, and Kelly is interested in yoga, nutrition, cycling, swimming, running, and growing stuff. We are both friendly and personable and pretty much happy to go with the flow, experience how you do things, and share ideas, food and conversation.

    We look forward to meeting you!!

    Kelly and Rorie :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Rorie: Bicycle maintenance, carpentry and general handy man knowledge, trained electrician, experience of growing vegetables and living off the land, front of house in busy tourist hotspot.
    Kelly: Permaculture design certificate, horticultural therapy experience, support work for adults with learning disabilties, home gardening, design background, interest in sustainability and eco practises.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    31 & 31

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    Swimming, running, cycling, climbing, yoga, meditation, bananagrams, reading, fermenting things, growing things!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Kelly is vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback