Romuald & Alison

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Espagne, France, Irlande, Italie, Pays-Bas, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    06.01.2021 - 30.06.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are a fit and healthy mature couple who have been happily married for 33 years and have two grown up children (30 & 27). We both worked (together), as teachers (DBS checked) in an independent preparatory school.
    My main subject was French but I also taught a variety of sport to boys and girls. My wife started her career as a nurse but for the last 16 years has been a swimming teacher to children aged 3 - 13. She was a qualified lifeguard and also taught other sports to the girls in our school.
    We took 'early retirement' in April 2017 to begin our new 'alternative lifestyle'!
    We both like travelling, socialising, meeting new friends and one day hope to explore Europe by campervan.
    I particularly like cycling, walking and sport in general but rugby is my favourite. I also love animals, reading, good food and a variety of music.
    Alison loves being with children and/or animals, knitting, sewing and other crafts.
    We are both very practical, tidy, organised people who are willing to try anything and certainly happy to learn new skills.
    We are really quite excited and ready to enjoy this new chapter in our lives and look forward to hearing from any potential hosts.
    Thank you.
    Romy.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As I have written earlier, we are very willing, practical happy people who will give our best in all that we do and would also enjoy picking up new skills. We thrive in each other's company and love socialising with others to share stories and experiences.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    61 & 57

  • Nationalité

    Romuald (Romy) is French, Alison is English

  • Autres infos...

    We could have our own car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback