Rebecca

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am currently on a journey to find myself, and I will be in Sri Lanka from July 4th - August 8th. Looking forward to meeting like-minded people! I am a kind, caring and open minded person!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    South Africa
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm an old soul: I value little intrinsic values more than anything else. Love, compassion, integrity...

    Curious, intrigued and fascinated - there is such a huge world out there; so why stay in one place for so long? We have one life and it is up to us to make it worthwhile and make a difference any way that we can.

    I love to explore, meet new people and experience different cultures. I value meaningful conversations, learning more about myself and the world around me. I currently work as a science teacher in Austria, and although my job is to teach flourishing little minds, I find it extremely important to remember that children can teach us things as adults: to be happy for no reason. I am studying for my master's in Autism Studies and Education, as supporting people who may need a little extra support is a major priority of mine. I love to read and write poetry; I am drafting my own children's book and any inspiration is always welcome!

    I hope to connect with like-minded people and see beauty in everything - this journey starts with yourself.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I completed my BSc in Psychology (so I love a good discussion); and then went on to complete my Post Graduate in Education a few years later. I am now a qualified teacher, specialising in Special Educational Needs. So without stating the obvious, I have an abundance of patience! I love Arts and Crafts - getting my hands - and feet! - messy. I believe life is all about being creative and showing expression; what better way to do it with Art?! I believe I have passion and determination closely etched into my heart. I love to instil this in my pupils and make them believe that they have the power to change the world. I am a good listener and I really do value the benefit of talking and communicating. Speaking of languages, my Mother tongue is English and I speak A LITTLE German.

    Skills:

    Teacher - Planning, Preparing, Teaching, Marking, Assessment, Engaging with Parents

    Computer/Social media - Marketing, Content creation, Social media management, Blogging

    Art- Photography, Painting, Making, Drawing

    English - Writing, Reading, Speaking

    Housework- Shopping, Cooking, Cleaning

    Animals - Feeding, Washing, Playing, Walking

    Qualities:

    - Creative
    - Patient
    - Caring
    - Kind
    - Good listener
    - Empathetic

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I love Animals, Poetry, Meditation and getting to know new people! Although initially scary, I love throwing myself out of my comfort zone - that's where the magic happens!

    I hope I didn’t miss out on any important information, but if I did then please feel free to contact me with any questions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm a Vegetarian.

Amis

Photos

Feedback