Rae

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Originally from the UK, I've lived and worked abroad for most of my adult life. Currently living in Switzerland and very keen to improve my Swiss German and be more immersed in the Swiss culture (I work in an international, English speaking setting). I would also love to spend more time in Iceland (I have visited twice) and get to the Faroe Islands and Greenland!

    I have a medical science degree and have some work experience in literature based research and science communication. I love to write and am still fascinated by human anatomy and medical research. However, I don't enjoy being at a computer all day so I have followed a career path that gives me more variety in the work day and lets me get outdoors as much as possible. Currently I am a manager at a busy residential youth centre with a focus on outdoor education and leadership opportunities for girls and young women.

    I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages (from 4 months+), including those with physical disabilities and additional needs. I have also taught English and have a TEFL qualification. I have worked in schools, youth centres, and residential camps including on programme and curriculum design and am familiar with Forest School and Montessori methodolgies.

    In my free time I love to be outdoors (hiking, cycling, klettersteig, kayaking, snowshoeing, etc.), play board games, and mess around on my drum kit. I have had some great experiences with WorkAway so far and look forward to many more!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Lots of childcare experience - inc. sole charge care - with babies from 4 months up to teenagers. I've also worked with twins and with children with physical disabilities and additional needs (inc. on the autism spectrum).

    Teaching experience - TEFL teacher, activity leader, and delivering training sessions to young adult volunteers on a wide range of topics.

    Writing and editing experience - native British English but also experienced editing American English. Some experience creating social media content.

    Pitching in! - I've worked many jobs that required pitching in wherever help was needed - customer service, pot washing, cooking, maintenance, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback