Joseph

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm half artist, half adrenaline junkie. Storytelling and fiction writing are my main passions, and if there's a fantasy book published in the last two decades, I've probably read/heard of it. I've lived in Budapest, Hungary, the USA, Mexico, and Australia. At 18 I tried to hitchhike out of my home state, and when that didn't work I hopped a bus and haven't been back yet.
    I'm not a pro at much of anything, but I've picked up bits of knowledge and random skills from a lot of places. I've done agricultural work, language tutoring, building, housekeeping, bartending, and I've spent more time behind a cash register than I'd care to recall. Slow travel is my thing and I tend to stay in one spot for a month or two before moving on. I'm generally a chill, no worries sort of guy, unless you get me going about my latest book or travel stories.
    And no, I don't speak Hungarian. Sorry.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My first Workaway was at a hostel in Mexico City, which I did for two months.
    My second was a cleaning gig at a hostel in Hervey Bay.
    Third was a near year long stint at a hostel in Melbourne. I've got a bit of a trend going.
    I'm a TEFL certified English Teacher, so if you need help with your English, I'd be marginally better than the average Joe.
    I've worked several customer service related jobs, and I speak some Spanish.
    I have a little bit of experience in agricultural work and can cook about as well as any moderately well rounded uni student. Please don't ask me to bake anything.
    I can (and will) make a lot of basic cocktails, and my coffees aren't terrible.
    I have some decent photography skills, but am not a professional.
    I've set up a website (with help), so I know a little about WordPress.
    I have some training in martial arts (Krav Maga), and I've done some Parkour. Don't ask me why that belongs on this list.
    I'm very interested in learning how to sail, or anything boat related. Only done a couple afternoons so all I can tell you is that I probably won't get seasick.
    I can play, like, three songs on the guitar, and I can't quite do a handstand yet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I have a mild addiction to yerba mate and a strong inclination to go sky-diving or bungee-jumping. Right now I'm open to learning just about anything you can teach me.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Country music & neckties.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I generally like to eat at least twice a day, if possible.

Amis

Photos

Feedback