Matsy

  • Roumanie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (6)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Permaculture, Off-Grid, Sustainable living, Arts

  • Description

    I am an easy-going creative with volunteering experience in a continuous search for connection with other cultures to learn from and to give back from my knowledge.

    I have traveled through Europe where I have met beautiful people and shared unforgettable experiences (mostly on the artistic level) and learned about different cultures. I see this platform as a way to continue my journey to meet new people and learn their way of living. I am mostly attracted by communities living in quiet places, in the middle of the nature, away from the every-day rush of big cities.

    I enjoy hiking very much, taking my photo camera with me and exploring new places.

    I am used to hard working and DIY projects. I have experience with traditional agriculture and planting fruit trees. I am interestd in learning more about permaculture and self-sustainability, off-grid living.

    Professionally, I have worked on various jobs ranging from artistic to technical work. My artistic side ranges from studies in fine arts and theatrical acting, to graphic and website design, programming and website management, to photography and other creative projects. My technical side has helped me in jobs on various IT levels (mainly programming, website building and maintenance and data analysis).

    I am now concentrating myself on photography as a medium of my artistic exploration.

    I consider myself a creative being and creativity has driven my whole life. I use my creativity to bring new solutions to common problems (be it a new life challenge or a project). I have a good connection with nature, in special with mountains and forests, and a good sense of orienteering. I am self-reliant and independent in my work and thinking.

    People think of me as a well mannered and a great team player with a good sense of humour.

    I am a morning person, sometimes quiet and meditative, other times very social and energic. I enjoy reading a good book, a cultural exchange and discussing about art.

    I am very mindful and respect nature and places I visit. I am the kind that likes to leave a place as I found it or improved, where there is room for that.

    During my life I have hosted many people in my home (using other similar platforms) and had the chance to meet very bright and interesting ones.

    Some years ago I have started a vegan diet, fact that made me much more aware and mindful of the environment.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Among the skills and works I have carried out on previous workaway experiences are: painting, cleaning and washing, gardening (weeding and harvesting) and collecting firewood, electrics (I have just fitted a treehouse with electricity last week on a workaway), cooking (I was cooking for a handful of volunteers), DIY projects, carpentry (I have also built my own storage warderobe under the stairs at home), clearing land, lighting camp fire, levelling land for tents, painting camp signs and marks, trimming grass...

    I am coming from an IT field and I've got experience with computers.

    During my life so far I have studied and worked as a graphic designer, theatre actor, website designer and developer, photographer, event organiser aide.

    I have occasionally worked in agriculture planting and harvesting various vegetables and fruits. I have helped, among other activities, in planting apple trees on a farm.

    My volunteering experience covers doing work for ecologist organisations cleaning plastic waste from forests, beaches and rivers.

    On other occasions I have helped in organising cultural events in my home town by managing a team of volunteers that also worked for the events.

    I am also a photographer and I have a creative mind which is not only helpful in the artistic fields, but in every-day life too. Coming with creative solutions to common challenges.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am open to learn any new language. Language is knowledge. I am also open to teach at a certain level.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    38

  • Autres infos...

    I am an open minded person, easy going and happy to bring my own knowledge and skills to the greater good of a community.

    I love nature, animals, art, music (although music is a form of art too), travelling, hiking and meeting people

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback