Michaela

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Facebook verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    09/2019 - 09/2020: I have a year off work to do some further qualifications at university about 3 days/month. In between I am free to travel! :-D and looking forward to meeting people from all over world.
    Hi, I'm Michaela :) I'm a very openminded, flexible, warm-hearted, talkative and outgoing person, but I sometimes also like working quietly (or just being) by myself once in while. I live in Austria, near Salzburg and have one grown up daughter. Travelling has always been a big passion of mine, but as a mom I was quite busy with the most beautiful and demanding thing in the world - Raising a child :-))) Now is my time :-D
    I own a house with a garden and love to work there. I grow lots of veggies and do a lot of cooking and canning over the summer.
    I’ve had various trainings and jobs, worked in the US (nanny, cook, waitress, 1992/93) and Italy (Hotel, 1996). I used to work as a trained travel agent, a cook (chef), had my own business, was a daycare mom and since 16 yrs I have been working as a teacher for ESL, Geography, special needs and since last September I do counselling for children and teenagers in various schools.
    I like to work, to get to know new people and cultures, and of course I love children which for me means supporting them to become critical, educated, selfsecure and independent human beings with a sense for their own needs as well as a big heart for others. At the same time trying to consequently providing them with the borders they need to hold onto when growing to give them security. Wings and roots! 😊❤️
    I care for good food and love to cook. I work economically and responsible. I see the work that has to be done and I’m working on being better able to relax. 😊 I'm more the adventurous kind of person, very spontaneous - making plans and settling for something is often giving me a hard time. I like to take certain risks but never without staying reasonable and using my brains.
    For more reviews and to get a better impression of who I am and what I am passionate about, please also browse through my
    - workaway-host listing:
    https://www.workaway.info/557621395327-en.html
    - my Couchsurfing listing:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1881427?utm_campaign=profile_share&utm_source=couchsurfing-ios
    - and my Airbnb listing
    https://www.airbnb.at/users/show/18314471
    Thank you! :-)
    VERY IMPORTANT TO ME!!!
    What you can expext: I am a passionate, thorough and efficient worker. I am friendly and I want to communicate with you well to enjoy a harmonic experience.
    What I expect: Feeling welcomed, having a clean and permanent place to sleep, respect and appreciation. I am doing this free will and for the exchange.
    If you read this and want me to be your workawayer, please add, “Positive experience” in your letter 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cooking: I'm an excellent and creative cook (don't want to brag, just... people say so...), I'm more on the veggie side and try to grow and buy as sustainable and organic as possible. I'm a fast chopper, have a plan how to organise myself, work thourougly, like to keep my workplace clean. Love to experiment with herbs and spices and international food. I like to make everything fresh myself (dough for pizza and pasta). I'm not good at baking cakes... :( it always turns out a mess for me, don't ask me why... maybe because you have to stick to a recipe and that is kind of hard for me :-D.
    Kids: I'm good with kids, also with special needs, could teach languages and many other things. I can be a nanny on a sailing boat also :)
    Household chores: I can clean, do laundry, make beds, easy sewing. I am good in organising and managing the household, festivities and support families in their everyday-life, run errands, do the shopping, pick up kids, etc.
    Gardening: light to medium physical work/gardening. I have my own garden with herbs, veggies, fruit trees and a green house. I know how to plant, water, harvest, pick weeds,...
    Animal care: We have cats and hen. I love them and talk to them :) I'm not a very much dog person. I like them, but I'm not used to them, got bitten once. Don't wanna pick up dog-poop... (Sorry, nope). But I can walk a dog. In general I love animals. Touching, cleaning their homes, feeding,...
    General maintenance: Have xperience and like painting walls. I painted everything in my house myself.
    Computers: I'm fit on the PC (office programs), good at word, medium at excel, very fast writer, well structured.
    What else:
    - Driving licence for car and motorcycles,
    - sailing licence (BFA) and some
    - scuba diving experience (Padi OWD, advanced OWD and deep diver), which also can be useful at times, e.g. when sailing :),
    - willing to learn new things, although I have to admit not having a very technical understanding brain... (rather the language than the maths person) ;) but
    - I can handle a screwdriver, a saw and have some DIY experiences. Oh, and I built our henhouse myself. It's six years old and still in good shape :)
    In general: I pick up quickly, like to learn new skills, don't mind getting all sweaty and dirty ;) I prefer working with my bare hands in the soil.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    49

  • Autres infos...

    I love to play strategy games, like to read a good book, love hiking (although my knees sometimes bother me), dancing and good music from Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin over Falco to Techno via Classical music, love to have fun but I'm also very good for a serious deep talk. I'm a descrete person and good listener. I have travelled a lot, mostly solo. Love challenges and to solve problems with skills and creativity. Passionate geocacher 😀
    I'm always eager to push myself and make new exciting experiences but it's also very important for me to take good care for myself and my health.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nein

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't have any dietary requirement but prefer vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback