Marina

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mexico
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! 👋 My name is Marina and I’m from the state of Wisconsin in the United States. I recently graduated from high school and am excited to be starting college this September!

    I enjoy spending time with my family and am close with my younger sister and three younger cousins, all of whom have shown me that I love being around kids. I was a part of my school’s Spanish Honor Society this past year, where I had the opportunity to volunteer with a local grade school’s ESL (English as a second language) program. I had so much fun working with the kids, while actively learning a bit more Spanish! For the past three years, I’ve worked as a virtual English tutor for students in China. It’s been extremely fulfilling to watch my students improve in their speaking abilities, enabling them to communicate amazing aspects of their culture with me in the process! I am unsure of what my future in college and beyond will look like, but I do hope I will have the privilege to help children while immersing myself in their cultures and communities around the world!

    As for other interests, I’ve always loved being outside and in nature (especially if it’s hot out ☀️)! I was a lifeguard last summer where I learned CPR (Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation) and other lifesaving techniques. Working under pressure in a high-stakes environment presented me with new challenges, but learning with a team and persevering on the beach under the sun made the endeavor totally worthwhile! I like camping with my family, hiking, playing soccer and of course, swimming! Since I was little, writing has always been my favorite part of school and it’s also a big part of my life outside of school!

    This summer, I hope to follow my curiosities and interests surrounding travel, language, nature, culture abroad and children! I want to experience the world while creating a positive impact. I hope to learn in ways that will challenge my perspective and provide me insight into the possibilities that lie ahead of me, and I hope to inspire others to do the same! I would love to welcome a new country and all it has to offer into my life this summer, and hope to find a country as excited as I am to do the same!

    I can’t wait to see where this adventure takes me! Thank you! 😁

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    English is my first language and I’d be happy and able to teach this language! I am currently learning Spanish, as I have been for the past four years and would love to get more speaking experience!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am fluent in English, as it is my first language. I enjoy reading and writing in English, and I’d love to share this language. I’ve worked as an online English tutor for three years and I volunteered tutoring grade school students in English as a second language in my last year of school. I’ve taken four years of Spanish (all in high school) and am planning to continue learning Spanish in college. As of now, I have a basic understanding of the language, and would be able to communicate at a beginner level. I work well with children and have had experience babysitting, as well as personal experience within my family and community! I am CPR certified and was a lifeguard last summer.

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy playing soccer and other sports. I like to swim and be outside. I hope to have a chance to explore the vast array of outdoor activities and adventures the world has to offer this summer!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian.

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.