Marie

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Panama, République dominicaine, Saint-Vincent-et-les-Grenadines

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.11.2020 - 04.04.2024

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Currently sailing over the Carribean sea. After a workaway of 7 months in a community of sailors, I bought my own little bitty sailing boat and I am currently discovering wonderful Colombia.

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Marie, 29. I used to live in Paris, I'm a former touristic guide and because of 2020 coronavirus I lost my tourists. So I decided to quit everything! Job, apartment and Paris. Im taking this as a chance to learn new skills, to discover new cultures, and furthermore people. I learn really fast, I'm interrested in everything, and I do smile all the time.
    I joined a community of sailing boats in November, I learned from start to scratch how to sail a monohull and a catamaran, using only sails (no engine). In April 2021 I got the chance to buy my own sailboat, Freedom, a 1974 - 25 feet Jeanneau Sangria. We crossed the Caribbean sea with my crew in June, from Dom Rep to Colombia, 5 days and 5 nights of steering, no autopilot... What an adventure!

    What I love also : trekking!! I walked about 1600km last summer (pilgrimage of Santiago, Alps...), I would love to go hiking during a workaway experience. :)
    I also started learning Kitesurf and I want to improve myself as much as possible.
    I'm also a great cooker, I have experiences in managing Airbnb, children, adults.
    I started learning carpentry a bit and would love to improve myself !
    I am really an easy going person, always willing to help!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know how to sail, I mean with the level and experience I have (10 months sailing without engine or autopilot around the Caribbean sea). I like gardening, harvesting, building, DIY stuff, carpentry, painting... well I like to learn and I'm a good student !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve my level of spanish !

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I went to an acting school and I did play in theater over 10 years, so I kind of a clown sometimes :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback