Mariam & Gabriele

Origine: Royaume-Uni & Brésil

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Brésil, Pérou

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2018 - 31.05.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    187

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! We are Mariam and Gabriele. We are both in our mid 20s from the UK, and currently travelling around South America starting in the Brazilian Amazon after finishing our studies in environmental anthropology. What has led us to this part of the world is a curious mind, an open heart to other cultures and ways of being, and a massive passion for our environment and desire to be of help to our planet in a time of immense destruction. In Brazil we spent nearly 8 months with organic farmers practising agroecology, learning about sustainable forms of farming and food sovereignty. With this experience we'd love to learn from others doing similar work and help out with all aspects of farming, planting, weeding, harvesting etc.We also love cooking tasty meals, particularly using fresh local ingredients and coming up with new exciting recipes. We would love to take the experience of work away to meet new people, learn new skills focused on the environment and help bring to life exciting sustainable projects. We are eager to work with our hands, share conversation and moments of joy and happiness with new friends.

    Looking forward to spending time with great people!

    Peace and blessings to all on this wonderful journey

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General household (cleaning, laundry etc).

    Cooking tasty food (especially vegetarian and vegan meals)

    Some knowledge of gardening and farming
    Computer and social media skills

    Writing/blogging (previous job involved alot of blogging)

    Researching (I'm an anthropologist by training and spent last summer researching with farmers in Kenya about climate change so I have interviewing and research analysis skills)

    Knowledge about environmental sustainability

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Âge

    26 & 27

  • Nationalité

    United Kingdom

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback