Margaux

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I’m a writer and webmaster for a nonprofit in autoimmune disease, working remotely. The health and wellness world is a huge part of my life, and through this work I hope to help bridge the gap between conventional and holistic medicine, and illuminate the connection between our health and our environment. Regenerative farming, permaculture, composting and soil health, fermented foods, and herbal medicine are all fascinating subjects to me. I spend most of my free time perusing farmers markets, cooking and creating teas and craft foods, dancing, meditating, camping, and connecting with people. I also LOVE the French language - I have a BA in French lit, studied abroad in Strasbourg, and taught English in Lyon. When I was traveling during my time off in Lyon and also when I backpacked around Europe for a few months, I met some incredible people who've changed my way of thinking about the world and what's important to me in life. I'm a laid-back person who’s also really upbeat and always excited to learn new things and meet new people. :-)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Pratique des langues

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I’m very detail-oriented and a good editor and writer. I have extensive childcare experience, including tutoring. I have a composting course under my belt, as well as experience weeding gardens and farms. For Workaway I'm looking to do some hands-on outdoor work with plants, natural materials, and/or animals. I did Habitat for Humanity a few years ago and I used to work at a shelving store, so I've put up scaffolding, painted houses, used a nail gun, bolt cutters, circular saw etc... I'm resourceful and a quick learner!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Âge

    33

  • Nationalité

    U.S.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No highly processed foods or spicy foods

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback