Maggie

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.11.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Permaculture, animals and beautiful landscapes bring me happiness...

    I sold my Sydney property in June, after attended the PDC course with David Holmgren in Feb/ March and am now travelling in a 4WD and caravan looking for that perfect location to call home where I can design & build based on Permaculture principles.
    During September'20 I was in Woolgoolga, just North of Coffs Harbour helping on an organic blueberry farm.
    Now I am helping on an Alpaca farm near Ballina, whilst also exploring the region, learning about it's topography, soil types and vegetation. I love the Farmers Markets and seek them out weekly for fresh local produce.
    I grew up on a working farm in the UK, had a 20 acre hobby farm in NW Sydney and grew veggies on the Sydney suburban block I recently sold. Lots of experience with plants, animals and machinery.
    My career has predominantly been in the corporate world (Accountant, IT Management, Portfolio/ Program/ Project Management) but It's now time to follow my heart and return to the land.
    I'm an Ultra Marathon Trail runner so used to endurance and being on my feet all day.
    During 2019 I house sat a hobby farm in France, and a chalet in Switzerland - references available.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Grew up on a working farm so good knowledge and experience with cropping, animal husbandry and farm equipment.
    Owned 20 acre hobby farm in NW Sydney where my son helped with the chooks, guinea pigs and goats.
    I established a productive veggie garden and maintained the established fruit orchard which was fed by dam water/ bore pump. 3 bay colourbond machinery shed built with power and rain water tanks installed. Solar hot water system installed on the main house.
    On the Sydney suburban block I completed small renovations, established veggie garden beds and planted a native garden.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    58

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian (occasionally eggs and fish). Avoid Gluten.

Photos

Feedback