Margaret

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Brésil, Colombie, Pérou

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.07.2019 - 15.08.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Margaret, and I am a US American who has been working in Arequipa, Peru to English teacher for the last seven months. I just got back to the states after a quick trip through Colombia, but I plan on heading back to that way as soon as possible (I just had to come for a quick visit, I plan to spend only about 2-3 weeks here before my return). Before moving to Peru, I had recently returned to the United States after living in Mozambique, Africa for the last two plus years. I was working in a hospital doing community health work in a small village in the center of the country, and it was an incredible experience. Now that my time there is over, I am continuing my adventures. I speak English and Portuguese and am still working on my Spanish, but I feel generally confident with being able to converse with people. I studied sociology and anthropology at my university because I find people fascinating, and I love crossing paths with people from all over the world who have the same kind of passion for travel as I do. There are few things I cherish more than having real conversations, learning about the way people think and seeing the world is one of the most inspiring and life-enriching things to be experienced. I grew up by the ocean and am a lover of all things outdoors- hiking, biking, rock climbing, etc. because I love to stay active and there is just something special about being in nature. I have experience in a great variety of jobs including various customer service jobs, working with youth, being an outdoor guide, teaching English as a second language, informal medical counselling, among various other activities. I also have some experience with (and would like to learn more about) gardening, plant medicine and sustainable living. I love to travel, am easily adaptable and quick to learn, and I am so excited by the potential opportunities in getting to know all of Colombia.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak English and Portuguese and my Spanish is in process, and I have some experience teaching English to non-native speakers. I have plenty of service experience, as well as working with youth, and have the leaderships skills involved in being an outdoor guide. I am a great listener, problem-solver and adapt easily to new environments. I work well with others and find great value in working as part of a team.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Portuguese, Spanish

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I am very easy going and love learning from others, and I would love to share stories and experiences in any language we can!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback