Louise

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently in the States, I love adventure, sports/exercise like hiking/yoga/surfing/swimming/horse riding I love working with animals and meeting new people.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Alberta, Canada - du Sep 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm a long term traveller mainly interested in charity NGO projects, animal care (especially horses which I have lots of experience with), the arts - acting, performing and anything behind the scenes, teaching English as a foreign language which I have done online for 1 year and for 1 month through workaway in Poland, and personal training/fitness instructing which I have been doing for 5 years.

    I love to cook and create group meals and am a very clean and tidy person around the house. I have worked a lot with children and love being around them and am happy to help with literally anything, though I'm best with people and animals.

    I had surgery on my spine in 2021, I am fully recovered now and living normally, but I do struggle sometimes with tasks on the floor or lifting heavy things as I cannot bend or twist my back very much due to the metal rods, however, I don't let that stop me. I am often up a mountain or on a jungle trek or horse riding or surfing, my back sometimes slows me down but I can always make it work and won't let it hinder me in what I want to do in life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I love teaching English and have been teaching online to all levels and ages over the past year. I have taught students in over 40 different countries! I’d love to learn French, i have learnt some basic French at school and am currently using Duolingo :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience working with children, ponies and horses, from working at a stables for 10 years, riding as well as teaching. I also teach English as a foreign language and have worked with both students and adults online. I have lots of knowledge about health and fitness as I am a qualified personal trainer and i have been acting since the age of 5, so have a lot of experience with drama, singing, acting, dancing and theatre. I have had many customer service based jobs working in restaurants, pubs and cafes and i thrive with these as i'm a very social person who loves meeting new people. Some of my best skills are communication, creativity, organisation and enthusiasm.

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    The main things that make me happy are... Being in nature and with animals, being creative with my body or mind, creating connections with people and having positive conversations, and learning new things.

    I love food. Like always thinking about what I'm going to eat next... I love planning my meals, prepping the ingredients, cooking and eating of course! For my last 2 birthdays, I have hosted big dinner parties and cooked a 6-course meal for everyone! I especially like learning about and tasting new cuisines.

    In my downtime I like walking, reading, watching movies and music. I also spend my spare time studying for my law degree although that kind of reading is a lot less enjoyable! I am fully vaccinated and ready to get back to exploring the world and surrounding myself with like-minded people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Eat mainly pescetarian.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback