Lilly

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    24.09.2020 - 17.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    Hi Workaway community! My name is Lilly and I'm so happy to have recently discovered Workaway after a close friend had a great experience and recommended it. I went to school for Educational Theatre and most of my jobs have been in the theatre or working with children with various developmental disorders- I'm planning on getting a degree to become a drama therapist one of these days! For now, though, I am hoping to dedicate this time of my life to self-discovery, giving, learning, and exploring different places around the world until I find a place that feels like home. I recently got my yoga teaching certification and had the opportunity to live at an ashram which I LOVED! I'm looking for other experiences like this; a communal living space where everyone has the common goal of being and doing good. So far I’ve completed two Workaway stays- one at an off-grid campsite in Alabama and the other at an Alpaca farm in Tennessee. I love nature, animals, cooking, hiking, kayaking, dancing, singing, music, yoga, meditation, gardening, basically anything creative or outdoors! I'm also a dedicated vegan and somewhere that could be accommodating to that would be awesome (:

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Extensive experience in childcare from infant to late elementary including children with various developmental disorders.
    -Acting, playwriting, directing, stage management
    -music: mainly a singer, but some piano
    -animal caretaking (I’ve learned about the care of chickens, cows, alpacas, and bees through other workaway experiences)
    -light housekeeping
    -great vegan cook
    -some experience gardening (especially turmeric and ginger)- would love to learn more!
    -herbal tea making
    -ayurvedic food preparation and knowledge
    -interior design: great at thrifting/antiquing and transforming spaces on a budget
    -machine sewing
    -grant proposal writing/ writing in general

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Italian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy having a routine and I prefer waking up early/going to sleep somewhat early. I love making floral arrangements and playing games of all kinds! I'm a great cook and would prefer to stay somewhere where I would have access to cooking for myself and others- I find it to be therapeutic (: I would also love to be immersed in an environment that would help me detach from my phone and technology in general!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback