José

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, i'm a 23 year old student in France.
    Some time ago i went to Norway where i worked for 3 months on a farm. The work was tough but i liked it. It was worth it: it built up my self-confidence, made me really fit, and gave me something to be proud of.
    The tasks were varied with brushing, cleaning, running after escaped horses, cutting grass, feeding all the animals twice a day, mowing the lawn, cutting fruits and vegetables, cutting rebellious vegetation, running after escaped goats, lifting planks and sacks of animal feed, painting and oiling fences, running after escaped chicken, cleaning cages, running around with wheelbarrows, running after escaped lamas, handling groceries and generally trying to be useful.

    Sometimes I do not reply to messages, typically when doing so would be useless, and my reasoning here is that some hosts' inboxes may already be flooded with messages, so I do not want to make it any worse needlessly.
    I am not very good at social interaction so I hope you can be patient with me.

    I speak French, German and English rather fluently.
    I often joke that i speak English better than German (one of my two mother tongues) but it's actually true.

    It is important for me to have a hot shower at the end of the day.
    In some places there may not be hot showers, but that's logical depending on the location, and if I'm saying I want to go there, I will have to be reasonable in expecting different conditions onsite.

    Work style:
    I like choosing off to-do lists and working on my own, usually. Depends! I like comradery as a team, mobilization, a motivating, accepting environment that brings out the best in people, handling ourselves with proper diligence and discipline, a driven environment with competent and devoted leadership that cares about the assets it employs. Something that focuses people's attention towards clearly defined objectives for them to put their doubts aside and go beyond their limits. Purpose is also very important for me -- "serving something greater"... I want to grow through hardship, but I can't do that if it's the wrong kind of hardship. Examples of hardship that sucks: people being difficult, annoying or pointless work, alienating crew, pointlessness, loneliness, uncaring leadership, etc etc... If all this sounds intimidating remember that I really enjoyed my time on that Norwegian farm, so it's not unattainable! Let's go fast and run around with wheelbarrows.

    8 hours sleep minimum. Uniforms ok if merited

    If you really understand Algiz then we might fit well. It is very important for our values & personalities to be compatible !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Langues
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Fluent in English and French, good in German, looking for Spanish/Russian/Norwegian, travelling to: destination unknown

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General skills like brushing, lawn-mowing, outside/inside painting, groceries, basic repairs, gardening, maybe more.
    Language skills (Fluent German, fluent English, fluent French - all written and spoken, could teach if required)
    Skills in Computers, internet, linux.
    French diploma: Baccalauréat STMG. currently studying English (License second year) but taking a break.
    Some hobbies: chatting/reading in English (mostly Internet), Jogging (running, walking, sprint and endurance)
    Music (various styles)
    I also write stories sometimes.

    ----------

    Work ethic: rain, snow, wind, doesn't matter. all i'll need is my rubber boots, work pants, raincoat and good gloves. if i have that, Nature will have a tough time shaking my morale.

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I like some things and dislike others.
    I dislike smokers, dogs, insects, onions and young children can sometimes irritate me, really depends though. I dislike dishonest people, I hate conflict and antagonism...
    I like cats, staying active, relaxing, nature, doing something, and having meaningful interactions, stone houses, swimming, beaches, clean food...
    My work is so much easier if i know i'll have a warm shower afterwards.

    I AM INTROVERTED
    I LIKE ALONE TIME AND PRIVACY
    I MIGHT NOT "FIT IN" OR SPEAK MUCH, MIGHT BE AWKWARD

    I like honesty, freedom, being easy-minded, and a bunch of other things. I like to live an uncomplicated life.
    I know part of my purpose is to become better.
    I guess that's more or less it... there are others things i could say but none of them are very useful (for example i'm mixed race?).
    PS - i didn't actually know what Lijwik meant before i registered it.

    PPS - i am well aware that i am pretty dysfunctional when it comes to all the hustling and arranging. i am bad at communication in general.

    Conclusion:
    In the right type of environment, I have so much to give. I just haven't found that yet, and I'm frustrated in life because of this.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Flexible vegetarian. No onions. Dislike of most mushrooms, eggs and garlic.

Amis

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.