Lesley & Jan

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.04.2019 - 30.05.2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi. We are a "mature" Australian couple that is known to work hard but still enjoys having fun! We are both very fit (swim instructors and Jan is a former Ironman) with backgrounds in maintenance, handyman, pest control (Jan); gardening, IT, management consulting and hospitality. I have owned my own restaurant (Lesley).
    We actually enjoy being really busy and working hard with our hands. We also love nature, hiking, all water sports, wine and local foods.
    Currently we are travelling between Australian Volunteer assignments. We have volunteered and travelled in Asia, Europe, Australia and the Pacific. When we are in Australia we own a house in an eco village and are active in sustainability.
    We've Workawayed before in Cambodia,Italy, Namibia, Zambia, Borneo, Bali, Australia and loved it!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Handyman, cleaning, gardening, cooking, swim instructor, computers, internet

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Danish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    59 & 67

  • Nationalité

    Australian

  • Autres infos...

    We are very adaptable, happy with simple conditions and used to a nomadic life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Both vegetarian (can eat fish, dairy)

Photos

Feedback