Nicole

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Creative and professional. I have a Master's degree in Social Work, and have spent the last couple of years in Mexico teaching (children and adults) English, while I was studying Spanish. Beyond social work, I have an interest in nutrition and cooking, and enjoy staying active through exercise. I have experience in several different areas both through study and work. Although most of the profiles that I have done WorkAway with so far are no longer around, I do have a lot of experience with the site. I have worked in both hostels and house-holds, doing different types of tasks from reception, cleaning, and/or cooking. I am sure any of my previous hosts would be happy to provide a reference outside of the site.
    Also, while I am not an "artist", I enjoy working in textiles such as weaving and embroidery. Non-smoker and animal (of all kinds) friendly.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Reception and hospitality skills - checking in guests, maintaining inventory, cleaning. Able to handle all child related and home care tasks with ease - cooking, cleaning, meal / grocery planning, gardening, and small construction projects. Some knowledge in IT/web technology, and social media promotion.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    Previously certificated as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) and have served in the US military.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback