Nick

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    An earth-first being that is always thirsty for more knowledge and seeking new opportunities. Experience and interest in farming (produce and mushrooms in particular), permaculture, DIY projects with basic carpentry and community/partner focused solutions.

    *Double vaccinated and boosted - COVID conscience*

    Traveling in my (22ft) campervan full time seeking deep connections and spending my time in nature. Daily rituals such as meditation, yoga, bike rides (my true passion!) keep me enthralled. I love cooking, particularly plant based meals, and especially with others. I am a great listener and deeply respect all humans. After working a 'traditional' office job the past 6 years, I hit the road in the summer of 2021 with my van and a strong sense to explore. Here I yam!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    willing to improve Spanish!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    A 'renaissance man' with tenacity to learn new talents...
    -Have worked on vegetable/produce farms, worked at a flower and plant shop, done lawn care for many years. Familiar with power tools - lended a hand on shed building projects, chopped wood many a ways.
    -Background in mapping/GIS and basic surveying, love me some maps and generally savvy with technology even as I try to learn more earth-based skills
    -Volunteered with meal prep and education for gradeschoolers
    -A great troubleshooter - small engines, household projects, plant care.
    -Amateur and budding mushroom forager and grower
    -Had an internship in Costa Rica studying Spanish and studying impacts of ecotourism, my Spanish has since reverted to beginner level :(

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I love being active - riding bikes, trail running, doing yoga. But also quiet time, meditation, one on one conversation etc. Chess and Settlers (similar board games) are great fun. I love learning about coffee, tea, mushrooms, food culture - essentially anything involving fermentation or deliciousness.
    After spending so much time working in front of my computer as a "career", I am ready to disconnect and re-connect with others on the deeper level I have awoken too. Many blessings!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      ceclor (medication)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback