Kristen

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Kristen and I love to be an ongoing student of life; have my beliefs and perspectives about the world challenged, be inspired by new things, and be in awe of the wonders of this planet. My friends would describe me as adventurous, friendly, individualistic, and thoughtful.
    I absolutely love to artistically express myself and get creative in any way that I can. If you have an opportunity for me to get creative in any way- count me in! I have a range of interests that include: art, dance, adventure, yoga, wellness, psychology, and alternative therapies. Alternative therapies I am specifically interested in include dance movement therapy, art therapy and wilderness therapy. I am deeply passionate about protecting the environment, sustainability and self-sufficient lifestyles. I like to live a healthy lifestyle and I prioritize making choices that are healthy for me as well as the earth and all its creatures.
    I like to live in a way where I follow the things that spark excitement in my soul. My dreams (that I have so far discovered) include: traveling (of course), learning how to live more in harmony with our planet and inspiring others by making everyday lifestyle choices that are reflective of that, exploring and learning new forms of artistic expression, and creating art wherever I go.
    I would really like to create my own sustainable permaculture and artist hub community someday. Right now I want to learn all about the ways in which living this way are possible, and get in all kinds of different experiences that I can.


    Relevant experience:

    I have four years experience volunteering at a yoga studio in my hometown called Bloom Yoga (now closed), since I was 15 years old. I checked people in and out of class utilizing MindBody, cleaned and prepared the studio for classes, handled the cash drawer, answered phone calls, etc.

    I have four months experience as a kayak tour guide and paddle board instructor for the summer tourist season in Santa Barbara, California.

    I have been a professional henna artist for the past two years, as well as doing occasional art commissions (such as custom jean jackets, shoes, murals, etc.)

    I have worked on two biodynamic farms in Santa Barbara County, California (also where I am from) before, each for the duration of three plus months. One is a biodynamic rose garden that doubles as a vegan sanctuary and retreat center called “EcoMama Farms”. The other, “Midland Farms” is a farm that’s part of Midland Boarding School, that seeks to provide its students with organic food from the land and offer them a chance to learn about and gain experience in organic farming.

    From January 2021 until June 1st, I was solo-traveling in Costa Rica. I exchanged my art (murals, henna and face paint) for accommodation at different hostels.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills lie in my creative mind and thus innovative thinking, my ability to work well under pressure, communication, self-motivation, determination, ability to handle conflicts with ease through understanding people, accountability, reliability and patience. I am naturally a very bubbly, friendly and welcoming person, yet I am also organized, methodical and thorough.


    I have done art commissions for various businesses and organizations including EcoMama Farms, Modern Makers, and Veggie Rescue Org.

    I have experience with doing murals (as well as henna and face painting) as work exchange in Costa Rica.

    I speak English. Y yo hablo un poco Espanol, pero yo quiero aprender mas.

    I won first place my junior year of high school, for my high school’s annual chalk festival. You can find a picture of my chalk piece “Island Dream” in my profile images.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to learn Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat a mostly plant-based and local diet when I can, and enjoy animal products every so often when I feel my body needs it (or the options are skim).

Amis

Photos

Feedback