Katie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I recently graduated from college in a mountain state in the US and am hoping to pursue physical therapy graduate school in the future. I am currently taking a gap year and am hoping to travel, meet new people, and gain new experiences around the world.

    I am happiest when I can spend time with others and stay active and busy. I am an optimistic person who tries to see the bright side of every situation. During my free time, I am always looking to go on a new adventure and learn something new. I am a goal-oriented person and am motivated by helping and caring for others (including animals) and am more productive when I am busy. I love spending time with and caring for all animals. While at home, I spend most of my days running, walking, and/or hiking with my two dogs. I consider myself a fairly athletic person who loves spending my time outdoors hiking, swimming, fly fishing, skiing, playing sports, etc. During college, one of my favorite things to do was participate in intramural sports including ice hockey, volleyball, soccer, and softball. I also love making pottery, knitting, drawing, and creating other art projects.

    I have traveled abroad in the past, but have only studied abroad in Spain where I stayed with a wonderful host family for a little less than two months. I learned how to communicate in Spanish both through writing and speaking while visiting Spain; however, since over two years have passed, I have forgotten some of what I learned. I would love to re-learn Spanish if possible, but I am open to learning any other language as well.

    I am excited to get to know many new people and immerse myself in a new culture through a Workaway experience. Please let me know if you have any questions for me! I'd love to get to know you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Leadership, teamwork, teaching, outdoorsy, EMT-certified, animal care, athletic interest/abilities, artistic skills, cleaning, mechanical skills, basic gardening skills, empathetic, open-minded, adaptive, optimistic, and environmentally conscious.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to re-learn Spanish if possible, but I am open to learning any other language as well.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    In the past, I have volunteered with a therapeutic horseback riding organization where I worked with people with disabilities and led them on horseback. I also volunteered with a hospice care team where I kept a patient company and played card games with him. I enjoy spending time with people of all ages and have some experience taking care of children.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Shellfish

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I can eat dairy, but ideally, I should avoid it.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback