Katie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    The thing that motivates me is a future career in medicine. I want to travel the world to see and meet all kinds of people so that I can better empathize with my patients in the future. Nature, equality, and animals are all things that bring me happiness. I also enjoy learning whether it be for school or for life. I am also an adrenal junkie so doing something crazy would make my heart so happy. I have no preference in terms of where I would like to travel. My home is America but I have been here in Ohio for a while now and I am ready to experience something new! If given the opportunity in your future home, I hope to learn about your journey through life and everything you have to offer in terms of new skills. I hope we can both impact each other on this amazing journey!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    While in Ohio, I have worked at a greenery/farm. At this job held, I completed a variety of tasks. Somedays I would weed, mulch, design pots of customers, water plants, and manage the farmer's market. Other days I would be in the field planting different kinds of vegetables or sowing seeds into their desired flats. This job was extremely physically demanding. Being physically strong is something I pride myself on and would enjoy putting it to use to help out. I also have previous experience babysitting and pet sitting. I have also been involved with food-based volunteer work and internships. I worked with one organization that provides food for families struggling with medical procedure payment for the children. I also worked with a separate organization focused on feeding and housing the mentally ill homeless population of Cincinnati, Ohio. The internship I held included working with children and providing them nutritional advice and food in Lexington, Kentucky. I am also a freshman in college at the University of Kentucky in Lexington, Kentucky. I have had several classes throughout college and high school that can enhance my abilities in order to help you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn another language. I love Spanish and have some experience in the language. I am willing to learn any language though!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    Some of my hobbies include working out and trying new and exotic foods. I consider myself to be an activist too which influences my daily actions as well. I used to play very competitive volleyball here too. I also love the ocean, forests, mountains, and pretty much all nature. I am really into fashion as well but I get dressed up very rarely. I could go on and on but I sure we can talk about everything later!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.