Julia

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! I am currently living in Wisconsin and looking for a Workaway experience within the USA. Ideally, I would be able to stay for 3-4 weeks.

    I'm an avid traveler, having visited and lived in many countries around the world. Throughout my life, I have found great joy in traveling, exploring new cities, experiencing new ways of life, and connecting with people from different backgrounds. I'm looking forward to this opportunity to share my skills with you and also to learn more about your culture and lifestyle.

    I'm a very open-minded, patient, caring, and hardworking individual. In addition to traveling, I am passionate about reading, writing, cooking, hiking, biking, volunteering, dance, and art. I like to stay busy, be active, and I'm always looking for new opportunities to learn and grow.

    I am a former high school special education teacher. I unfortunately burned out this past year. I'd like to get away from the 9-5 lifestyle and explore different ways of living and working. I am looking for a Workaway experience that helps ground me in nature, builds community, and inspires me to pursue a life authentic to who I am.

    My prior Workaway experience was in Peru. I spent a month volunteering for a wonderful organization that provides equine therapy to kids with disabilities. I was warmly welcomed into the family and had an amazing experience. I look forward to new and exciting Workaway experiences.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Native English Speaker
    Intermediate Spanish Skills
    TESL Experience
    Cooking Vegetarian
    Strong Computer Skills
    Housesitting / Petsitting
    Housework
    Tourism/Tour Guide
    Licensed Special Education Teacher
    5 Years of Teaching Experience
    10 Years Babysitting / Caregiving

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I am a clean, respectful, and responsible guest. I've lived with roommates for over 10 years so I know how to be an excellent housemate.

    My introvert/extrovert tendencies waver. I generally value having some quiet alone time in my day to journal, meditate, and read. I'm a curious conversationist, passionate when talking about topics of interest, and an empathetic listener. I deeply value kindness and compassion.

    I love sharing meal times with others. ​As a vegetarian, I'm happy to cook vegan or vegetarian meals for the group.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback