Jodie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.03.2019 - 01.03.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, my name's Jodie and I'm 24 years old and from a little village in the south of the UK. I'm a very sociable and outgoing person, who's happy to chat to anyone, and I absolutely love an adventure!
    I have been travelling/living away on and off for the last 5 years, I started in South East Asia, New Zealand, then Austria, South America and now the next big trip is Canada!! I have my two year working holiday visa and cannot wait to explore the beautiful country and find out what it has to offer.
    I'm extremely creative, and love spending my spare time making jewellery, reading, writing or cooking. I am also very interested in alternative medicine, and have Level 1 qualifications in Reiki and Crystal Healing. After a recent trip to India, I have felt a longing to learn more about alternative medicine, specifically Ayurveda, sound healing and essential oils, and these are all things I am hoping I can discover and learn more about over the next couple of years.
    I also really enjoy spending time in the outdoors, I love the ocean, camping, skiing and exploring nature, I feel my happiest when outside, and am internally grateful for the incredible nature that we have the pleasure of witnessing on this beautiful planet.
    I am extremely planet conscious, and do my best to reduce my impact on the planet. I try and live as zero waste as possible, and also follow a vegan diet.
    On the more formal side of things, I am also clean, tidy and organised and happy to try my hand at anything that I can to help out!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In the UK, I work as a painter and decorator, so I am very good at DIY and redecorating and restoring rooms or houses. When I am away, I usually work in a variety of different jobs, mainly based around hospitality. More recently, I have worked as a Holiday Rep for a Chalet Company in Austria, a Guest Services and Events Coordinator at a 5 star hotel in New Zealand, as well as a few different cafes and restaurants along the way.
    I have worked as a babysitter in the UK since I was 15, helping to look after children and babies in the Village that I grew up in, when in New Zealand, I also worked for a Babysitting Agency, and was employed to look after children and babies of families that were on holiday, both in the daytime and in the evening.
    I am really interested in photography, and also have experience in Social Media and computers, so am more than happy to help out with any Social Media promotion or computer based projects.
    I have also gained a lot of experience from the volunteering that I have done. In 2014 I spent a month teaching English, swimming and bakery skills to children and young adults in Sri Lanka. Whilst also helping to look after orphans aged 5 days to 4 years and elderly people in a care home.
    I also spent a Summer volunteering for Oxfam at Festivals in the UK, I was working as a campaigner to raise awareness about the global refugee crisis.
    And more recently, I worked with a fantastic charity called Made in Hackney. They are a London based charity that teaches healthy and affordable cooking to those less fortunate to help them improve their health and lifestyle and get more established in the local community. I was helping in the background, so was mainly admin based, and would spend my time helping to organise the cookery classes, communicating with class attendees and running the social media for the charity.
    In addition to all this, I also make wire wrapped jewellery in my spare time, using gemstones and crystals, which I sell online and at local market stalls and I absolutely love cooking and sharing food. I mainly cooked vegan food as that is the diet I follow, but am happy to cook a variety of food for others.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      gluten, dairy, eggs

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      gluten free, vegan

Photos

Feedback