ishitoshoko

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hello, friends!

    I'm travelling in Peru until at least mid-August. I'll
    be in Huaraz, Paracas, Arequipa, Puno, and Cusco and Sacred Valley. I'll spend at least a month around Cusco from July on.

  • Description

    Hi, friends. You can call me Ish.

    I was born in a small country next to India named Bangladesh. I moved to the US when I was 12, and grew up there for most of my life. I then moved to Canada in 2019, around when I was 30. I hadn’t left North America in 20 years, until I visited Peru in early 2022. Even before my trip there, I had been fascinated by the world that we live in. There is so much diversity here, and it’s a privilege to be able to experience at least some of it.

    Which is what brings me to Workaway. I don’t do very well with being a tourist. I love to immerse myself in a culture, live like a local, and experience life as it’s lived on a daily basis, by the regional resident. Despite my lack of travel, I’m experienced in different cultures through my time couchsurfing and couch hosting. I’ve also been able to meet lots of people through various experiences and events.

    I have a degree in Information Systems. But, what really excites me are creative and spiritual pursuits, such as: writing, making movies, spoken words, cooking, playing music, working with the land, building natural homes, facilitating shamanic and plant medicine journeys, creating men’s gatherings, initiating deep, intimate conversations, etc.

    I hope to connect with some of you through this platform. I hope to learn from you, and share with you a perspective of the world through my experiences.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Bengali (Bangla): Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach English. I would love to learn Spanish, French, and German.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked in technological and holistic fields just about my whole adult life, and consider myself an expert in: social media, writing, computer work, financial analysis, project management, yoga, meditation, shamanism, organizing, creating intentional communities, teaching, facilitating men’s gatherings.

    I’m very interested in the following, and although I don’t have much experience in these fields, I’d be very excited to learn about: organic construction, farming and gardening, building, natural cooking, forest work, working with animals.

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    I am a certified yoga teacher, a certified meditation teacher, and a certified life coach.

    I also love rock climbing, sky diving, sailing and surfing (although I don’t swim very well), writing and reading.

    I love people, and I also love to explore on my own just as much.

    I'm a minimalist traveler, and do my best to leave a place better than I found it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Gluten, sensitive.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Prefer to eat organic as much as possible, and try to avoid gluten

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback