Isabel & Alana

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Espagne, Grèce, Italie, Portugal, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.06.2019 - 01.10.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am from San Francisco currently living and working in Madrid, Spain teaching children English. I love anything arts related, cooking, reading, writing, and learning new languages. I before moving to Madrid, I interned and then worked at my favorite poetry press, and am now starting a press of my own. I love anything to do with water and am hoping to work near water at all times, the sea is a constant inspiration and medicine for me. I am an experienced solo traveler, three years ago I did a 6 week backpacking trip through Europe, visiting Italy, Croatia, Bosnia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Germany, and France. I love to read, write, and hang out by the beach (in the summer time) in my spare time. In a workaway exchange I am looking to learn more about the history of the regions I visit, the cuisine (I'm obsessed with food and cooking), and help out in any way I can while building strong connections with everyone I encounter!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am experienced in childcare, teaching, an experienced traveler/backpacker, customer service (serving, cleaning, bartending), have worked in kitchens and cook on my own time, and love to bring enthusiasm and fun to anything I do! I consider myself a very fun but level headed person who loves trying new things.

  • Langues parlées

    I speak English, am high intermediate in Spanish, and understand a good amount of (but cannot speak well) Russian

  • Âge

    24 & 23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback